We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Real Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Key Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newman Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Key Inn
Save
You added Crystal Key Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Newman Grove B&B and Inns
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had business in Madison, NE and all rooms in Norfolk were full. I am so glad because it led me to the Crystal Key Inn, a quiet, comfortable and elegant Inn with owners that truly embrace hospitality. A beautiful home with an interesting story that the gracious inn keepers are happy to tell. Very comfortable and exceptionally clean. I enjoyed the peacefulness of the front porch on the end of a quiet street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit! The small town charm was just what we needed. The room was spacious, the owners made us feel right at home and the breakfast, where we really enjoyed visiting with the other guests, was amazing!! We walked into town for a steak dinner and enjoyed our evening taking in the peaceful surroundings, sitting on the front porch, sipping on some wine! If we are in the area again, this is definitely where we will stay!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lap8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful Victorian inn in a peaceful town. Has five rooms decorated with antiques. Rooms had comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Great breakfast. The hosts are very hospitable and know how to make you feel at home. We have stayed here three times and it was excellent each time. A good place to relax and unwind. We spent a little time getting to know the innkeepers and it was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rose room has a private bathroom. Also a main floor room so you won't have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tk4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pretty yellow Victorian inn about 2 hours from Omaha. The innkeepers are friendly and make a delicious breakfast. Just a few rooms - including one on the first floor for people who don't like to climb stairs. One on the top would be fun for people with kids as has turret area.Nice hot shower, comfortable bed, pitcher of ice water at night and lovely open air porch to enjoy. The common rooms feel like Grandma's house. Not alot of food options in town, but we enjoyed good bar-b-q and a rainbow at the ice cream take out in nearby Albion. Nice to meet local folks in town for their highschool reunion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RidgeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

A lovely stay in a small town complete with a sand green golf course. This is where you go to relax, read, and rest. Awesome food with wonderful innkeepers. We enjoyed our stay very, very much and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

As a business traveler, this location is perfect. When I'm done with business in the Norfolk area and want to get started on the road back to Omaha, I use the Crystal Key Inn as my stopping place for the night. The hosts are so personable, the house so tastefully done and sparkling, and the breakfasts always so great, that I recommend them again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnStLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Helen and I stayed with Earl and Dianne Zeller at the Crystal Key Inn this past weekend. The countryside was bland, dry, and still screaming for spring, but our stay was divine.
It is truly God's country, and Newman Grove was a fine choice for a B & B. Northeast Nebraska is a true treasure waiting to be picked, and more people should venture there. Crystal Key Inn has a story of history and quilts, and a true story, and Newman Grove is a fine town, and known to be the Norweigan capital of Nebraska. Everything is close. Lots of golf courses to choose from if you like golf. Everything affordable, especially the Bed and Breakfast. Food was terrific, hospitality very special, rooms were very comfortable, and Earl and Dianne were available to visit with. We loved that, but know that they would pick up on it very soon, if we chose not to visit. Very nice people, nice town, nice location. Nice get-away to get a chance to shut your phones off, your computer traffic, and just catch your breath for another go at the world.
I'd recommend Crystal Key Inn in a heartbeat. Come to Nebraska. Tell your friends about the jewel on the prairrie, and find a value in the Heartland.

Room Tip: We had the garden view room. saw all the others. Loved them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Key Inn

Property: Crystal Key Inn
Address: 314 S 4th St, Newman Grove, NE 68758-5012
Location: United States > Nebraska > Newman Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newman Grove
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing