We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Dun It?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Whispering Pines Jan 18, 2013 as part of a Murder Mystery Dinner package. We had never been to a Murder Mystery so we did not know what to expect. The whole experience way exceeded our expectations. The Murder Mystery was such fun. Dinner was FANTASTIC! The accomodations were clean, comfortable and homey. Jeanna does a great job making you feel very welcome and special. We can't wait for our next trip to Whispering Pines.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I love Ne City and visit quite often. It's close to Lincoln, where we live.
We usually stay at the Lied Lodge but for the same price (fantastic breakfast included) you can stay at this Bed and Breakfast.
It's within walking distance of Arbor day farm and the house is lovely.
We plan to go again when it's warmer to enjoy the beautiful wrap around porch with some wine!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room. It was quite warm but we opened a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

While on a business trip spending multiple days driving I stopped in Nebraska city for the night. Finding my first two choices in hotels were full for the night I found Jeanna and whispering pines on trip advisor. Reading the wonderful reviews I decided to give her a call. She was very willing to accommodate a tired travelor on per diem. I highly recommend this B&B for business and pleasure alike! Jeanna instantly welcomed me and made the B&B feel like a temporary home! Breakfast was wonderful...I absolutely loved her homemade granola, fruit, and Greek yogurt.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a wonderful time and Jeanna is a great owner/hostess.

Jeanna's attention to dertail and willingness to accommodate special needs is to be commended. Plus -- she is a great cook!
Clean, comfortable and inviting all at a great price! We will come back and recommend to our friends.

Glenn & Cathy - Omaha

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCPOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a weekend at Whispering Pines to celebrate a significant birthday. This was an excellent experience. Not only was the room wonderful, but the breakfast was excellent. In addition to that Jeanna went to the extra effort of having a small cake available for us. The grounds are beautiful and quiet. So relaxing. Everything was clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Jeanna was a great host and her B & B is a charmer. But the icing on the cake was watching the long shadows of the last warm September evening creep over her lawn while seated on a rustic chair in front of her red, ivy-covered barn--destined to be my oh-so-cozy rustic room for the night. My experience was exactly as I hoped it would be--a great getaway with good Nebraskan hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Whispering Pines B & B is one of my favorite places to go to just get away and relax. I have stayed many times at this B & B and will continue to do so. The wrap around front porch is a very relaxing place to sit and read or visit with friends. I have stayed in all the rooms, and they are extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Jeanna, the hostess, makes delicious hot breakfast in the morning that keeps you full for hours. I would highly recommend a visit to this lovely B & B.

Room Tip: If you want to bring your pet, the barn is a great place to stay. Otherwise any of the house rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
0.7 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
342 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
267 reviews
4.4 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#1 of 2 in Percival
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 3 in Nebraska City
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21st St. And Sixth Ave., Nebraska City, NE 68410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nebraska City
Price Range: $145 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in Historic Nebraska City, just one hour from Omaha and Lincoln and 2 hours from Kansas City. Housed in a 1878 Victorian Italianate style farmhouse, it sits on six acres of water and flower gardens. We offer five uniquely themed lodging rooms; four in the main house and one in the old horse barn. Your overnight stay includes a full breakfast for 2. All rooms have refrigerators, free bottled waters, robes and all bathroom amenities. TV's with Cable in the house rooms, TV in the Barn. Free wifi throughout the property. The outdoor hot tub is available 24 hours all year around. We also have a great wrap around porch, hammock and fire pit. Whispering Pines B&B is a great facility for special events such as weddings, family reunions, showers or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing