We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary experience; magnificent lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Big Timber, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience; magnificent lodge”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This lodge set in the middle of the Arbor Day Foundation property is unique and beautiful. Architectural design featuring wood and other 'green' products creates a warm atmosphere -- but cool if you visit in the summer. The onsite restaurant consistently offers fine dining using local products. I go out of my way to stay here any time I'm in the Lincoln-Omaha area. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience. I am so glad you make it a goal to stay here when you are in the area. That warms our hearts. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    109
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
88
111
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited Leid Lodge for our first anniversary, it was wonderful! The facility is beautiful and there is plenty to do nearby. With the Arbor Day farm in walking distance we were able to enjoy their wine and cheese tasting and walk right back through the beautiful woods to our room. The beds we very comfortable (which is one of the biggest things to me when I'm paying to sleep away from home) and the room was nice. The bathrooms may need updating within the next few years but nothing really bad to speak of. Overall we had a great experience and left very full from the breakfast buffet in the morning! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I agree, our beds are so comfortable. I am glad you had a good time and hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a great property! The lobby is very grand and has the great outdoor lodge feel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was a little small but very comfortable even for 4 adults. We had the room with a outdoor patio facing the Woods, it had 2 comfortable chairs and a small table. It was a beautiful view, forcing you to relax. It was in August so it was hot and humid but, early morning was comfortable. The restaurant had great food and if you sit outside you have that excellent view of trees and a beautiful mansion. They have a huge indoor pool. It has a pathway from the lodge through the trees to the Arbor Tree Adventure that is beautiful. It is a long trot but worth it. We only had one night here, but I plan on returning.

Room Tip: Pick the room with the outdoor patio, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your experience. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the outdoors. I am happy to hear that you plan on returning. We would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic property... We took the time one evening to watch the fireflies from the rocking chairs on the massive balcony overlooking the property. With the piano playing in the lodge great room as a backdrop... It truly was a night of peace, tranquility and remembering the little things in life! This lodge is within walking distance of all the must see attractions. Visit the on-site building of how this lodge is heated and cooled. (I won't spoil it for you. Wow. Eco friendly.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRealtor4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were able to do some relaxing and I'm glad we were able to be a part of that. I do hope you can come back and make some more memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, KS
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Our visit to the Lied Lodge was most enjoyable. The staff was excellent. The Lodge is beautiful, well appointed, quiet and relaxing. It was a pleasure to be in my hometown and show it off to friends. Staying at the lied Lodge just set the tone for the entire weekend. We enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings. Felt comfortable in a natural setting with great food, drink and wonderful service. We will certainly return soon. The Arbor Tree Farm, proximity to Arbor Lodge and being so close to Lincoln and Omaha make this a great destination. Although we were unable to golf due to a tournament, it gives us a reason to return soon.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyHeartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that your honeymoon was a good experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear from those who enjoy our surroundings. We are happy to be a part of your memories. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Lodge multiple times! We decided to have our wedding here last October & the staff worked with us on everything we needed! The wedding planner wasn't so helpful (not sure she knew what she was doing) but her staff was very good at covering her mistakes in time for the wedding! It's a beautiful place to relax for a weekend though a bit over priced all around.
Good wine, awesome bar & a great view!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review for us. I am so glad we were able to host your wedding here. I am sorry that your experience with our wedding coordinator wasn't what you wanted it to be. I am glad to hear, though, that we were able to fix our mistakes in time for you to have a good wedding. We do value your opinions. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

That's right, the Lied Lodge and Conference Center is in another world. Beautiful setting, building, and grounds. Rooms are terrific and the food is simply outstanding! I recently stayed here for a strategic planning retreat and this place truly inspires big ideas and visionary thinking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you can come back to stay with us when you aren't working and bring your family. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
258 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
248 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 3 in Nebraska City
24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 4 in Nebraska City
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Property: Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing