We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Sooo restful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just got back from a visit there and I'm ready to go again. What a fabulous place! The Lodge is spectacular, the food was good and Arbor Farm was very interesting. Couldn't ask for much more. Oh yes, the fact that it seemed several degrees cooler there didn't hurt either. There are so many trees that almost the entire area is shady.

The room was very nice and clean. We had French doors that opened to nowhere, but I already knew that and thought we would just enjoy opening them and enjoying the breeze and the view. We did. No reason to spend much time in the room anyway with such a gorgeous lobby and outside seating.

If you get the chance to visit I doubt you'll be disappointed,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you! We are glad to hear the positive feedback from your recent Lied Lodge experience, and we sincerely hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    105
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
82
107
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A must vacation stay for relaxation or for a business. Great patio overlooking Arbor Lodge and Park area. A glass of wine and a good book. Reasonable rates, beautiful dining and lounge. The area has a wonderful outdoor learning facility for children and lots of local points of interest - try a visit to Wildwood. The best the lodge is totally HVAC self-sustained. Ask for a room overlooking the walnut groves. Golf course adjacent.Don't forget to tour Arbor Lodge. We've stayed at all times of the year - beautiful in fall and with winter snow.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor - walnut grove view. Great for family reunions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing feedback from your Lied Lodge experiences -- it's always great to hear from our satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good place to stay while on the road.

Work took me to our manufacturing facility in Auburn, NE. Our company typically stays at the Lied Lodge uo the road in Nebraska City. We're always greeted with a sincere thank you and our corporate rate is loaded in and ready to go...

I'm a Stash member--historic hotel frequent traveler program. Really enjoy the The Lied as is fits the personality of the Stash facilities.

Be aware of the large timber in the rooms! They can be a doozy at 4am in the morning. Warm welcoming staff and greta place to unwind while on work!

Dining is good and has great steak/meat options! Well cooked and prompt service...

Want to come back during the summer so I can bring the kids...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maroon1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Fantastic! Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you -- and the kids! -- again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped off at the Lied Lodge on our way to S. Dakota. It was a wonderful stopover with lots of locally sourced food, enchanting pool, and a bucolic setting near arbor day farms. I only wish there had been more information about Mr. Morton, the founder of the lodge, Arbor day, and the salt of the same name.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bordeaux8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you stopped at Lied Lodge and hope you'll stay with us again next time you're passing through. On your next visit, be sure to stop in at Arbor Lodge mansion (across the street from Lied Lodge) where you can learn all kinds of information about the Morton Family. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed once again on business for one night in April 2013. The setting is glorious, staff and very friendly, and the theme is perfect (Arbor Day Foundation: trees). The building is made of grand timbers, and the lobby is a fantastic vaulted ceiling. The building and grounds including the landscaping are a marvel to see.

I highly recommend this lodge!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better as the floors are a bit noisy due to the wood construction if you are a ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing your feedback about your second visit to Lied Lodge. We love hearing from our guests and are glad that you stayed with us again. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I just moved from Omaha, but we would stay in this hotel about 2-3 times a year for 4 years. I was in school so we were able to go during the week and the off season and get incredible deals. The entry is enormous and so nice. The whole hotel has a nature theme to it and soft nature music plays in the entry way. A nice fire runs in the winter. Everything from the entry door handles to the gift shop is so nice. I took many out of town family members there and told all our friends to go there. Even staying for one night relieved the high stress of graduate school every time. The food in the dining area was top notch and the service everywhere was exceptional. I even applied for a job there I loved it so much! It's hard to imagine a better nature-themed hotel. So, so nice! We are sad we live so far away now.

Room Tip: I've never stayed in a bad room. Get a room on a top floor overlooking the farm area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Fantastic! Thank you for sharing your feedback --- we're honored to receive such high praise! Please know that even though you live far away now, you're always welcome at Lied Lodge. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I took my 9 year old daughter to the Lied Lodge for an overnight stay last weekend and it was great. We were looking for a little relaxation and a lot of nature and we got both! The pool is sparkling clean, Olympic-sized and indoors. Our room opened up to a patio in the back of the lodge facing the Arbor Day Farm. We hiked the beautiful trails, went into Nebraska City for lunch and shopping, then relaxed by the pool before heading to the lodge's dining room for a great dinner. My daughter's golden birthday is in 3 years and she has already decided that tis is where she will bring her friends to celebrate! Thank you Lied Lodge staff, we had a wonderful Mothers Day getaway!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the lodge for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Fantastic! We're thrilled that your Lied Lodge getaway was filled with fun and relaxation. We'll pass along your comments to our staff members, and we look forward to seeing both you and your daughter again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Property: Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing