We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect getaway from Omaha, especially in the fall. I try to make it here annually. Rates are reasonable and you can usually ask for a view (north-facing rooms) that overlook the hazelnut bushes and forest. This place has a true lodge feel to it, with towering, bare trees supporting the roof. Pretty cool that the supports are in the rooms too.
Nice patio on the back to sit back and enjoy the fall sunset and changing colors of the leaves as well. Breakfast buffet is excellent!!

Room Tip: North-side, up high, overlooking the forest/hazelnut bushes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you! We're glad your fall-season visit to the lodge was enjoyable, and hope you can come again in another season. The springtime's flowering trees are always popular with our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 342 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I just spent the weekend here at a retreat. It was my first visit and I look forward to visiting again on a personal get away. It is a beautiful lodge in a beautiful setting. It is a great place to spend time alone or with your speacial someone undisturbed. It would be beautiful here in the winter or during the summer when the natural setting would come alive. There are beautiful trails or you can sit outside on the sunny deck and enjoy! The restaurant and service are excellent. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. ALL the staff are friendly and helpful. I plan to bring my husband here on one of our motorcycle getaway weekends. If you need a place to host an event, plan a beautiful wedding, or just get away from your daily routine, THIS is the place!!!

Room Tip: All rooms woul NOT disappoint you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roseburgeson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hearing from satisfied guests is one of the highlights of our day -- and hearing from you is no different. Thank you for sharing your Lied Lodge experience, and we look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everytime I go the the Lied Lodge my shoulders relax the moment I walk in the door. There is much to see and do outside of the hotel, but the fireplaces, lounge, awesome restaurant and wonderful pool area are great too!

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the top floow with arboretum view - quieter and better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Excellent! We're glad you've found a place to kick back and relax, and it's our pleasure to welcome you back again very soon. Thanks for taking a moment to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Lied Lodge in Nebraska City is a refuge from city dwelling! Totally unexpected luxury in small town Nebraska. The natural finishes with huge timbers and stone totally take a person back to nature and away from the hassels of day-to-day life. Everything is extraordinary! The dining room is lovely with delicious, well-prepared, creative dishes. The grounds provide a walking trail through a wooded area. Just gorgeous! We have stayed at the Lied Lodge many times and each time we arrive and grab the handle of the huge front door, it's like all our stress goes out of us and into that handle. Wonderful!

Room Tip: We pay a little extra to stay on the top floor. The cathedral ceilings with wood paneling is well w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad062_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you! Hearing from satisfied guests is among our top honors at Lied Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've stayed at the Lied Lodge a few times before and were really looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend getaway. The hotel didn't seem very busy. My husband and I were able to enjoy the pool and get a duet massage. I'm five months pregnant and the prenatal massage was the best massage I've ever had!!! We have never really eaten at the lodge and I agree with many of the other posters that the food is not great. We ate the breakfast buffet both mornings and it wasn't bad. The potatoes and bacon are yummy, but the pancakes were really dry and the fruit looked a little blah. We also ordered nachos one night and the toppings were minimal...we were mostly left with a plate of tortilla chips. Our main complaint was our location, the noise and the bed wasn't that comfortable. Remember, I said we came for a RELAXING weekend? Well, our room was right next to the stairs/outside entrance/soda machine. We constantly heard screaming kids, running back and forth and slamming doors...ALL NIGHT! The people next to us sounded like they were hammering on the wall! Our bed was a little lumpy and left us both with sore backs. We've never experienced this before while staying here and I will definitely request a room away from an entrance and away from families with young children. I understand that this is a family place (we have a nine year old daughter of our own), but the noise was ridiculous! As always, the people are very courteous and rooms are clean. I forgot that the rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators. Not a big deal, but did prevent us from buying the homemade juices, pies, etc. because we didn't have anywhere to store them during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want 100% of your stay at Lied Lodge to be relaxing and enjoyable, and your comments help us pinpoint areas that could stand some improvement. We appreciate your input and hope you'll stay at Lied Lodge again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed one night at Lied Lodge. We had a great time at Lied Lodge and in NE City. We had a room with two queens. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The pool was awesome. We have two kids, 9 and 11, and they thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The pool was huge. We walked the property as it was very scenic with woods, orchards, and trees all around. It was a very relaxing environment...would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OK_FB_FANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Wonderful! We're glad your visit to Lied Lodge was enjoyable -- and yes, the younger set especially loves our Olympic-sized pool! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lied Lodge again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Lied Lodge many times, so we decided to bring the kids for a two-night stay over spring break. The hotel was fairly empty, so we were able to use the Olympic-sized pool in peace, as well as sit by the fire in the lobby without competing for the prime seats. Also, our room was comfortable and quiet. The orchards are lovely, and the lobby decor is beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. We were able to get a rate of $79 a night on the Lodge's website. However, upon returning to our room after being out all day, we saw that housekeeping had left the door open. Not cool at all. We have learned to eat in town, because although the menu looks good, the actual food has never been worth the price. It's just not good. The staff in the dining room is also not good, but I'm guessing that there aren't many people in town with this type of experience to choose from. I also agree with a previous poster that the rooms are too dim with the current lighting. If you want to get any work done without going blind, you have to go to the lobby. My last comment would be that the cushions on the gliders by the fireplace need to be replaced. They are old!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We appreciate your comments and your repeat business. Our housekeeping staff has been notified about the guest room door incident to assure that it does not happen again. Thanks, also, for the tip on the glider cushions. We'll see what we can do! Thanks for taking a moment to post; we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
266 reviews
5.0 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#1 of 2 in Percival
57 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 3 in Nebraska City
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 4 in Nebraska City
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing