We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Inn(Nebraska City)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Nebraska City Inn(Nebraska City)(Great Value!)
$92
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Nebraska City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
184
123
38
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
123
38
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizevaulted ceilingskiddie poolsized poolquiet hoursfrench doorsapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagetree trunksrolling hillsfirst floornice poolfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 366 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are the best in the area, hands down. The restaurant's quality used to be the best, but the food was not so great on my last two stays. Chicken on the salad was very dry and overlooked. Seems like they need a visit from restaurant impossible.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epigonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback. We want all aspects of your Lied Lodge experience to be positive, and your input helps us know the areas that need improvement. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage team, and we thank you for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Open your mind and soul and experience this location. Lots to do with family or just in solitude. I love the decor of the room - hewn beams, great views from the windows, comfortable beds. The restaurant serves good food and has friendly staff. Even the gift shop has unique items.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the back side
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoalaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Wonderful! It sounds like you were able to relax and enjoy your surroundings during your stay. Please come and visit again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My bathroom was outdated and not very clean (as in it hasn't been kept very clean for many years so the shower and floor were kinda yucky) and the room was pretty basic and boring. My room was right next to the elevator and the rooms must not have very thick walls because I heard every ding, every foot step, and every word anyone said while anyone was in the hallway near my room. So, I didn't sleep well the 2 nights I stayed. The food at the lodge was not good. I ate there for several meals and never had anything I was very impressed with. It was hard to even find anything on the menu that looked appetizing. The wait staff was just awful and the whole experience was disappointing. However, they did a wonderful job on my company's business meeting that was held in 1 of their conference rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that your experience was not as enjoyable as it could have been, but we do appreciate that you've brought your concerns to us. We hope to earn your business back in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We always enjoy our weekends away at Lied Lodge with the Castle like atmospher & breakfast on the balcony over looking the orchard. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to make our stay top notch.

Room Tip: Several different room types to meet every need. We enjoyed a spacious double room with a walk out patio close to the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Fantastic! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Lied Lodge. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

On the morning of our conference, I was on the deck watching 8 wild turkeys walking along the lawn. Really an close encounter with nature with trails through the woods, a nature playground, hayrack rides, near the Morton mansion, good food. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Avoid the room right next to the elevator
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Wonderful! We're glad you enjoyed some nature while you were here. What a great time of year to visit, too --- the colors are spectacular this fall. Thank you, and we hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews