We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lied Lodge is a wonderful place to stay whether it is for a quiet getaway or family fun. It is located on Arbor Day farm. You can relax and enjoy its beautiful scenery or take your family on a "tree Adventure".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eghlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you! We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had an overnight stay (Friday - Saturday) at the Lied Lodge & Conference Center in Nebraska City, NE. My overall experience was slightly above average. When I called down to the front desk to request additional bathroom amenities, the representative said I would have to come down to the front desk because they were short-staffed. Although I thought the overall look and feel of the hotel was nice, the service was average. I was completely shocked by the response of the front desk rep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We appreciate your comments. Based on your feedback, we've re-addressed our service standards from the Front Desk; thank you for showing us a specific area that needed some fine-tuning. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Unfortunately, no one would ever be able to detect this place just driving by. It is hidden in the arboretum and golf course. This is a very unique lodge with beautiful views. My room was on the top floor so it had the dormer window and sloped ceiling feature. The room is very log cabin-like. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. I attended a meeting here and I thought that the food was actually pretty good. I did not eat in the restaurant so I can't vouch for that. I used the fitness center and went into the pool area. Fitness center is small but it has good equipment. The pool is a lap pool so it is very large, but my only complaint would be that the pool room is kind of dark and dreary. It would be nice if they could open that up and let some more light in. There are beautiful trails around the lodge that are great for a run or a walk. I found no problems with this stay and I really hope to be back! It is a nice change of pace from your run of the mill chain hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you! We're glad you meeting at Lied Lodge went well and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I love NE city, especially in the fall...I love staying at the Lied Lodge, we love it so much there, we got married there. The staff is extra nice and we love the wine tasting. We love drinking at the bar too!!! The only down fall to staying there is the food, which is a shame because they have such a wonderful dining area, too bad the food is not better. There is 1 steak house in town and that is where we always eat. I wish they would change something about their food. I would love to be able to stay there and not have to leave for breakfast or dinner, which we plan on staying this fall. Oh, and I love the beds and the pillows!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmo2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and how neat to hear from someone who got married here! We want every part of your visit -- the beds & pillows, the relaxing atmosphere, and the food, of course -- to be excellent every time. We are glad you're coming to stay again this fall, and we hope you'll give us another chance to deliver our best to you. Thanks again for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Lied Lodge. The lodge rooms were nicely appointed, including a fridge. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were small and tight on space, but doable. Nice nods to nature were scattered throughout the room. We had a first floor room, so we could sit on the patio and enjoy the property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you! The rooms with patios are always in high demand, especially in the summer. We're glad your visit was enjoyable, and we invite you to stay with us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I came down for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We stayed on a Monday night at a special rate, a bed and breakfast package. The hotel was beautiful, lodgey. We stayed in a room with a view of the vineyard. The king bed was not only awesome for two people used to a queen, but super comfortable. I wish I could take those pillows home!! We had dinner and breakfast there. Breakfast was amazing, dinner I was slightly less impressed with. But they're options were unique and reasonably priced for a pretty fancy place. The pool was great. I loved the nice deep tub in the bathroom, plus the eco-friendly toiletries. Hotel employees were all friendly and helpful. And the hotel and town as a whole is quaint and nature-y. We had a wonderful time!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a better view than on the front side.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you! We're glad your anniversary getaway to Lied Lodge was a good one --- and we wish you many more years together. PS: many other guests have shared your opinion on our pillows, too -- so much so that we keep a supply of brand new ones available for guest purchase! The next time you visit, please ask at the Front Desk and we'll see what we can do for you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great place to hold a conference. The grounds are beautiful allowing short walks between breaks. Food is good, lots of fresh and local used. Breaks are out continuously so be careful although healthy selectioins are usually available. Rooms are nice, nothing elaborate. It is great to get away but takes extra time to get back and forth from the airport. Have had several meetings there, it has never disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you! We take great care in making sure our business guests are satisfied with their meeting spaces and arrangements, and it's good to hear that your meetings have been productive here at Lied Lodge. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
260 reviews
5.0 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 3 in Nebraska City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#2 of 4 in Nebraska City
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing