We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is an impressive place! Who would have known this gorgeous lodge, center, attraction and park was located in Nebraska City, NE!
The lodge is very impressive - moreso on the inside than out.... but the outside is beautiful too.
It is built like an adirondack type lodge with exposed tree trunks, logs and beams.
The restaurant/lounge were excellent food.
The indoor olypic size pool, whirlpool, spa and sauna was really nice.
The staff was excellent!
Our room was beautiful and well appointed. The only complaint was that the doors of the rooms slam easily and are REALLY loud radiating down the halls. They should try to fix that.
But overall - wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you! We love it when our guests are happy. And thank you for the suggestion on the guest room doors; we'll bring it up with our maintenance team and see what we can do about it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lied Lodge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    106
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
83
111
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just spent a weekend at the Lied Lodge in Nebraska City NE. What a beautiful place! Rooms were very nice and the price was $109. ( may have been a special wedding rate) The onsite resturant served delicioius food and the breakfast buffet was extensive at $14. Huge beautiful pool and a lovely patio to sit and enjoy the evening and a glass of wine! Didn't play golf but there are several courses in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms were spacious - the rooms on the back don't face the parking lot which is a bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We're thrilled that you had a wonderful visit to Lied Lodge. The weather during your stay simply couldn't have been better -- so glad you were able to get outside and enjoy the patio in the evenings. We look forward to having you visit again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We sat by the fire in February. It was lovely. The timbers that make up the space provide a lodge y feel that we were looking for. They offered wine tasting which was nice but crowded. They only have one guy standing there pouring (only what you request) amongst 20 people? This could be done better and usually is elsewhere. The local wines were not great but nice to try.

We dined in the restaurant. Next time we will skip that. It was not good...in fact it was bad.

All in all, loved the lodge and would return for a night but bring our own food and skip the wine tasting although, I'm glad we tried it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaKwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our evening wine tasting is always a popular activity for our guests and we appreciate your suggestions on ways we can improve it. While you didn't elaborate on the details of your dining experience, it sounds like we really missed the mark. We apologize for leaving you disappointed, but we hope to get another chance to make a good impression. Thanks for taking a moment to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Nicely situated on the Arbor Day farmsite and with 'tree touches' throughout including some log beams in rooms and in the wide open vaulted ceiling lobby. I really enjoyed my stay here and it was a very welcomer break from the cookie-cutter designs of the chains I frequent regularly. The grounds are worth exploring and the food and catering are terrific!

Room Tip: High floor and west side for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you! We are glad that your meeting here was enjoyable and a nice change of pace for you personally. We sincerely hope that you visit us again soon, whether for business or pleasure. We look forward to it. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Had a nice time staying here during this last week and probably will come back. Staff was friendly, rooms were great and food was good. If I could recommend some changes, I would suggest adding less chlorine to the hot tub as it faded some swimsuits, clean the ductwork visible in each room as there is a lot of dust viewable in them from the room (room 311 is a great example) and clean the light fixtures on the north side of the building as they are loaded with dead bugs. Could be that all fixtures were like this, just didn't look. Otherwise place was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests' comments as very helpful in making our lodge the best it can be. Your suggestions have been passed along to the appropriate internal staff members, and please know that we appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I attended a week of permaculture (a design approach for sustainable living) training at Lied Lodge and stayed over night 2 of those nights. The lady who checked me in was very supportive of our training. The place is well built and the staff knows their business. The food was great. I had only the buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner and was never disappointed. The wait staff keeps the water/drinks full, sometimes to full, but I'm not complaining about to much service. The chef, Matt, was very interested in gaining feedback and constantly improving. He addressed our class with some great ideas about integrating the culinary industries need for quality local food, creating a dining experience and lowering costs using basic sustainable practices like composting, foraging dinners, and supply his kitchen with a year round green house. So dudes got a vision, so thats cool. Also the facilities were top notch. The beds were awesome and the temp controls were great. I went with the cave like clime, again the beds, great.

Room Tip: North side rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We love it when our guests post comments like these! We aim to please, and to be sustainable while we're at it. Thanks for the great feedback, and we hope you'll visit Lied Lodge again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was apart of a 1 week training at Lied Lodge. Every employee was very knowledgable about the happening at Arbor Day farm, etc. All my questions and requests were answered with kindness. But the best part was our dining experiences. The meals provided by Chef Matt Taylor were outstanding! He provides not only wonderful technique creating delicious meals, but also with passion for local and organic ingredients! I'm telling everyone I know! And I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you! So glad that you enjoyed interacting with Chef Matt; he's passionate about sustainable food and it sounds like you are, too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Property: Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing