We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Inn(Nebraska City)
$72
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Nebraska City)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Western Nebraska City Inn(Nebraska City)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arthur(Glenwood)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
179
119
37
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
119
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslied lodgeolympic sizekiddie poolsized poolbeautiful propertyfrench doorsapple piehot tubfamily reunionlibrary loungeanniversary packagetree trunksrolling hillsfirst floornice poolmini fridgesmall town
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 356 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a must see destination. Everything is gorgeous inside. We were there in February so could not really do the outside activities, but it is most interesting. Ate at the restaurant inside the hotel and food was wonderful..You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Study up about Arbor Day as the founder built the lodge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stook65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Great! We love to hear from our guests, and it sounds like your stay was enjoyable. While of course we'd love to see you back here at Lied Lodge anytime, we hope your next visit coincides with warmer weather -- allowing you to get out and explore the great outdoors while you're here. Thanks for such a glowing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here for an overnight getaway because we're both constantly overstressed. The room overlooking the orchard was great, and was nice and quiet. We bought the anniversary package, which included a nice supper and breakfast buffet for two. The meals were both terrific! The waitstaff was extremely nice and timely with our requests. We were even able to delay our included desert by a few hours so we could come back before they closed and bring them back to our room. The lodge is incredible, and we are planning to head back here for this retreat at least every two months from here on out. It was just the relaxing break from the daily grind that we needed.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

A relaxing retreat from the stresses of life... that's what Lied Lodge does best! So glad that you and your wife came and experienced it firsthand. We'll look forward to your next visit, and thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice hotel in a ski lodge kinda way. The lobby is beautiful and very relaxing for the evening wine tasting (very nice).. The rooms are not large but the beds are very comfortable. Shower area kinda small but we did not spend a lot of time in the room. We walked the trails around the hotel and sat outside as the weather was gorgeous especially for March. The swimming pool is very large and my two boys enjoyed that part of the trip. The lounge is nice but not very big. The dinner buffet was expensive and just ok-the breakfast buffet in the am was better. It is a nice place to just relax and enjoy nature. I am sure in the fall it would be beautiful. Have stayed here in the winter when it was snowing and as one other reviewer noted it is just lovely then.

Room Tip: might want to ask for a lower level room with a patio.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. What a treat to enjoy warm weather in March! We appreciate your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is nice but definitely nothing fancy. The pool is really large and nice and the kiddie pool is a nice touch. The restaurant is not very good and we actually preferred to eat downtown at the 9th avenue grill. We would stay here again mostly because of the proximity to the Arbor Tree Farm Adventure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We're glad you were able to enjoy the pools and the Tree Adventure during your visit but apologize that our dining options did not leave you impressed. (We noted your comments on our restaurant page, too -- thank you.) We hope that you'll stay with us again in the future, and give our restaurant another try. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a perfect weekend getaway in any season but really, really wonderful in winter. Watching the snow in this beautiful lodge while sitting in front of a lobby fireplace, is incredibly peaceful. Christmas dinner is magnificent. The staff is quite friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Wonderful! Thank you for visiting Lied Lodge, and for taking a moment to share your experience. We're glad your wintertime visit was enchanting and enjoyable, and we look forward to your return. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews