We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother Going Anywhere Else!”

Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Steinhart Park Road
Transit: Not available.
Description: The Timber Dining Room at Lied Lodge - Nebraska City, Nebraska.Serving local, sustainable food in a nature-inspired setting.Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunches.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Lied Lodge many times and initially drove into town to try off site dining options. We have come to realize that the very best food in Nebraska City is at the Lied Lodge Timber Dining Room. The menu is not huge, but each item is artfully prepared and delicious. The Sunday Brunch Buffet is wonderful! Again, not the most items of any buffet, but certainly the best quality food. The environment is so beautiful and relaxing. Live piano music for the Sunday Brunch. Wait staff is always friendly and genuine. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nomad062_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you! We love hearing from all of our guests -- especially those who have great experiencees like the one you've described here. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lied Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

It is beautiful there is a great walking trail that leads you to several parks from the Lied Lodge. The rooms they also have a nice swimming pool and exercise room.

1  Thank ck68410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you! We're glad your visit to Lied Lodge was a good one, and it's wonderful that you could get outside and enjoy the walking trails, too. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family had a nice breakfast of pancakes, omellets, rolls, juices, fruit, meats, eggs, etc. The food was tasty and the service was very nice. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was nice. We were immediately seated and had a very nice breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you! We're glad your Lied Lodge breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed by one and all. We invite you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed for a retreat.... Very expensive and the food went from laughable to highly aggravating! This place, not long ago, used local foods, fresh and simply well done.
The meals served now contained processed cheese for sandwich bars, frozen store bought cheese cake. The dinner vegetables, one of the cooks told me were pulled straight out of a frozen bag! Just plain wrong to have lied to us all about the food program.... Thankfully the old chef is in Omaha we hear... We'll follow him!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Lied Lodge still sources as much food as possible from local farmers in our region -- particularly our meat products. As you might expect, there are limitations to what these farmers can provide during the Nebraska wintertime (locally-grown fresh fruits and vegetables are naturally harder to come by). Regardless, we do appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at Lied Lodge. We have stayed there 4-5 times, and I have submitted a separate review on the lodge. We also ate at the lodge twice on this visit. The first evening we ate food from the Library Lounge. I had the smoked turkey and avocado sandwich which was great! The three others in our group had different versions of a hamburger or cheeseburger. They were all very happy with them!

We didn't eat dinner at the lodge on this trip. We have in the past, and it was not bad. Just pricier than what we wanted on this trip.

We did, however, eat the "early" brunch on Sunday. We have never had the brunch before, so thought we would try. It was $15 per person, and not a ton of choices for that price. There were made to order omelettes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage & bacon. The bowl of fruit only had cantaloupe and honey dew left on my two attempts to get some; the rolls were picked over, and there was oatmeal, toast, cereal. Not too frilly for the price.

On the way out, we saw a sign stating that starting at 11:00 (15 minutes from when we left), the price was $18 per head; however, it stated there was to be primed rib, hot smoked fish and other hot entrees. Obviously, we didn't try this, but that may have been more worth the money.

We would recommend the bar food. The restaurant dinners are rather pricey, but not bad, and hold off until 11:00 for Sunday brunch.

Thank lynnp636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, both on your dining experience and your overall stay at Lied Lodge. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage team, so we can offer the best to our guests -- every time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room also viewed

Nebraska City, NE
 
Nebraska City, NE
Nebraska City, NE
 

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center - Timber Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing