We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night in Nebraska City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Nebraska
2 reviews
“A Good Night in Nebraska City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean, up to date, and the most friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming during check in and also during check out. Good location, easy access from the highway. Room was satisfactory, very clean. When we are back in the area we plan to stay here again and will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are so pleased to have had you as our guest. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating and that you will be returning in the future. We take pride in having such a large group of returning guests. We always look forward to familiar faces.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
101
41
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

An immaculate, quiet room plus a consistently friendly and attentive staff make Nebraska City's Best Western hotel an important find in this part of the country. Complimentary breakfast is another big plus! Immediately next door is a Subway sandwich shop (delicious made-to order salads and sandwiches - open from 7AM to 10PM) and a 24 hour Casey's Country store and gas station. Next to that is a 24 hour Super-Walmart. Traveling to and from this hotel is very easy no matter the weather. I work 15 minutes from this particular Best Western hotel and live 90 minutes away. If the weather is particularly severe or if I am working especially long hours, I will stay here. I am grateful the hotel is here!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We find it to be very satisfying to know that you were happy with your stay. I am so glad you got to see some of our town and what we have to offer. We are pleased to have you as one of our guests and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great Service from making the the reservation to check-out. We had some trouble connecting to the internet, but when we called the number on the tent card the tech was very helpful.The staff was Great!!! Very friendly, pleasant to talk to. Everyone made us feel welcome. We will be happy to refer others to this Hotel if they are getting married in Iowa or if the Hotel is on their way to another destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Congratulations on your big day! We are to happy we could be a small part of it. We have had several special couples stay with us when getting married in Iowa. It gets to be exciting for us too sometimes. I am so happy to hear the staff took care of all you needs. We do have a wonderful group that works here. They enjoy their job and meeting new people everyday. We hope you will come stay with us again, maybe come celebrate a few anniversaries with us. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am a season ticket holder for Nebraska Football and travel from Hannibal MO to Nebraska for every home game. I usually stay at the Best Western in Nebraska City as it is an easy drive into Lincoln on Saturdays for the game. The hotel is very nice, clean and the staff is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are so happy to have another Husker fan stay with us! As you can see with all the girls wearing their red Nebraska shirts we are all big fans too. We really look forward to the homes, it gives us the opportunity to listen to what others think of the season and some of the players, We look forward to next season and all the fans that come with it. We do hope you will give us a call and let us get your reservations made for your. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The room was very clean and reasonably comfortable, though the AC unit was rather loud and the walls are pretty thin. Excellent staff, especially Tina, the night manager, who greeted us with humor and efficiency, and made some excellent dining recommendations. Large bathroom, though minimal counterspace. The desk and single chair setup weren't very comfortable for working in the evening. Plain but substantial breakfast, and the evening cookies were plentiful and a very nice touch. All in all a good value, and I very likely will stay here again when I return to Nebraska City.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am happy to know that Tina and the rest of the staff made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate hearing all your thoughts and comments. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Out on business again and I needed a hotel reasonably close to the client's site. Now, you need to keep in mind that this place is between Omaha, NE and Kansas City, MO out in the country. There's not much around. I made reservations by calling hotel directly. VERY helpful staff. Made contact with me multiple times to ensure they honored by request for king bed. Friendly and efficient staff greeted me at check in. Room was clean and had reasonable layout. Amenities were average. Overall, if you are looking for basic accommodation, this property is acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am glad we were able to accommodate the needs for you stay. We do have a friendly and helpful staff that truly enjoy their job. We are in the planning stages for doing some updates to our hotel, we hope that you will come back sometime and see what we are dong. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

A big thank you for the staff at Best Western Nebraska City. They went out of their way to make our family reunion a success. The entire staff was excellent. Tina, the night manager, bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is superb and the meeting room was perfect for our reunion. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who happens to be in Nebraska City and needs a welcoming and warm place to stay!

The Deke Family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We were so happy to have your family stay with us. All the staff commented on how much they enjoyed having you and how much fun it was for them. We do have a wonderful staff and I am very proud of the way they do their job and take such good care of our guests. It is always a pleasure knowing we have satisfied our guests. We do hope you will consider another family reunion here in the future. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Address: 2515 South 11th Street, Nebraska City, NE 68410-0460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nebraska City
Nebraska City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing