We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“survey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
port huron, United States
1 review
“survey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I like the room and staff of htis ficility. My only complaint is that the beds are rock hard and I caouls not sleep because of this but my family sleep okay and that is what I was worried about. If I were to travial again in the area I would most likly stay again were this was one of four stays through out the trip I was on and this would rate as #2 for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate knowing what you liked about your stay or what you didn't like. We take all of our guests comments seriously. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you come to Nebraska City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    94
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
101
41
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was recommended to stay here on 7/25, usually don't stay at this chain due to spotty results in the past. This is a good one. I don't have anything to rave about the room other than it was clean and functional, but the service was really good, and my particular pet peeve in motels of non-functional 'office center' computers and printers was very good, everything worked the way it should. And really nothing bad to report.

I think these guys would probably get this rating in a larger town, too, this was definitely a cut above a typical budget chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are so glad you gave us the opportunity here at Best Western Nebraska City Inn to take care of all your lodging needs. Hopefully your visit with us has persuaded you try other Best Westerns. Trip Advisor is a great place to research the different hotels/motels to help you make your decision. We hope you will stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff were very polite and always made an attempt to talk to us. Very clean hotel, satisfied with rooms, housekeeping was always on time and always made sure we was happy. Pool area was clean. Continental breakfast was good and always enough for everyone. Beds were comfortable, pillows are fluffy not flat. Peaceful area and hotel. Will definitely stay here again when we come back in this area.

Room Tip: The offer rewards points and not a bad price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate you letting us know how we did during your stay. It is very gratifying to know that the staff did everything to your satisfaction. We have a great staff that works here and enjoy their jobs as well as meeting our guests. All of your comments have been passed along to the appropriate departments. We hope to see you again if you come back to the Nebraska City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benito, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff were accommodating and knew the way around the community. The pool was clean and all staff were friendly. Expect only a continental style breakfast. Discounts available, so pay attention. I booked on line. Good value for the money. Quite and restful sleep. The towels were fluffy and not thin and flat like some hotels provide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am very pleased that our staff took good care of your needs during your stay. We appreciate the wonderful comments and feedback that you gave us. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The whole time we were here the lady at the front desk spent her time on the patio out back smoking. We watched a guy stand at front desk for 20 min ans no one waited on him! Also at 2:00 in the morning the fire alarms went off and we all had to evacuate. No fire department or cops showed up to make sure every room was okay she just told us to go back inside. Someone should of showed up and went through every room. The girls at front desk were to worried about smoking on the patio.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Smallf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I am so sorry about the poor experience you had while you were here. That type of behavior from our staff is unacceptable, this incident has been addressed with that employee.

I am sure that having the fire alarm go off at that time was quite scary and very inconvenient. We did have someone go through the building to all the available rooms several times through out the rest of the night. We did have our fire and sprinkler system checked by a professional company to locate the problem. The problem was found and has been fixed.

I would appreciate if you would please give me a call and let me apologize to you personally and hopefully let me make arrangements for you come back again and give you the type of service that we expect all of our guest to have. I assure you this will not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Guess I was naïve to think that when staff at the front desk said they had canceled our other reservation that was no longer needed; it had actually been done. No cancellation number was offered, and no we didn't' think to ask or write down the clerk's name.

Month later and I have a credit card bill for the room; problems getting hold of the manager and finally went thru BW customer service hoping for resolution. None-- without either a cancellation number (which we were not offered and didn't know we needed) or clerk's name, though they did say they saw we had not checked in that night.
Not happy at all!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I was so glad I had the opportunity to speak with you this morning. I can not apologize enough for this misunderstanding. I have reviewed our policy with my staff and assure you this should not ever happen again. I am more than happy that we were able to work things out and hope that you are happy as well and that you will please call me personally next time you are in Nebraska City and let me handle all of your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed one night and all was fine.
Room was clean, as was bathroom and shower actually put out a good stream of hot water.
Wifi was easy to connect. A/C worked very well as did the flat screen TV and offered a very good selection of channels.
It's in a quiet location and I didn't notice any problems of noise.
A small micro and fridge would have been nice, but certainly not a deal breaker, least to me.
Rates were reasonable and desk service was fine.
Didn't try the free breakfast, so no comments.
The beds were clean and the mattresses were comfortable.
Bathroom was well lighted and large enough.
Even the hallway and ice area were nice and clean and obviously vacuumed regularly
I believe the whole place is smoke-free and it is evident. No smells.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank election76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
WOW! Loved your review of us. It says everything we want to hear from our guests. I am so happy to know that our staff is doing a great job, and yes you are correct we are totally smoke free. Please come back again and try our continental breakfast and spend some time relaxing in our pool and hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Address: 2515 South 11th Street, Nebraska City, NE 68410-0460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nebraska City
Nebraska City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing