We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple House Market”
Review of Arbor Day Farm

Arbor Day Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 260 acres to explore and enjoy! Arbor Day Farm Tree Adventure in Nebraska City, Nebraska, features hiking trails, interactive exhibits, a 50-foot-tall treehouse, greenhouse facilities, and plenty of fun in the fresh air. Open year round; come visit today!
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Arbor Day Farm property is a great place for a day visit or just a pit stop. Our recent trip we only made a quick visit in the Apple House Market, located in the same parking lot. Employees are busy inside making stuff with apples. There is wine tasting. Snack bar that includes apple items. Bought yummy apple butter for $3. Clean bathroom. If had more time would do all of the other things- tree house etc.- but have enjoyed these in the past.

Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for stopping by Arbor Day Farm and providing us with your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during apple season and hope to see you again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 133 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We loved how the Arbor Day Farm had things for the kids to do throughout the whole farm. It was awesome to have the kids be able to touch, explore, learn and play the entire day! We loved everything about it, and we all had a fun day. We booked a reservation on the Arbor Day Discovery tour, which is an hour long tractor ride around the acrage; learning about the history and the trees in the farm. Then you can get off to pick and eat a heirloom apple. Apples that just aren't advailable at stores to buy. We went through the corn maze, down the almost a mile hiking trails, and picked a peck of apples ourselves. It was really geared towards kids but thats what made it so great for us! I definately recommend going. (It would have been nice to sit down inside to eat but all of the food was AMAZINGLY great!)

1  Thank Michelle L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your response! We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience at Arbor Day Farm and hope to see you again soon! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently went to Arbor Day Farm and had a wonderful day. I learned a lot about the importance of trees. I also learned a lot about the many different kinds of apples that they are preserving in their Preservation Orchard. We went their on their Discovery ride.You can also take a nice relaxing walk on their trails. It was also interesting to watch them sort through Hazelnuts for their seeds so that they can start some seedlings. The staff at the Farm are very helpful and knowledgeable about the trees and the woods. It was a really fun day at the Farm and you also need to get a piece of the Fresh Apple Pie at the Apple House. Cudos to the Arbor Day Foundation for such a wonderful place.

1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Sounds like your fall-season visit to Arbor Day Farm was filled with lots of great experiences. Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited the Arbor Day Farm as part of our Apple Jack Festival package at the Lied Lodge. While I enjoyed our visit to Arbor Day Farms I would have to say it was bit of a disappointment. The park was not as educational as I had expected and was definitely focused more on the family with kid’s level and less on the tree enthusiast. If you do not have young kids with you I would suggest that you pass as other than a nice hike through the woods and a nice but not super informative orchard tour there is really little for you to do here. We did kill a few hours walking around but to get the most out of the price of admission take kids. We will only be back when we have kiddos in tow.

Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you visited. We are always adding new elements for all ages to the Arbor Day Farm experience, so we hope you will stop by next time to see what is new. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We never really thought about what all a tree has to offer until we went to the tour it is great and we even got our own tree sprout to take with us, If you have kids they would love this. Try it out .You get to walk through groves of trees and just the experience of knowing how much we need them opened our eyes.

Thank sarena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope you will visit Arbor Day Farm again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arbor Day Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing