We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tree Adventure”
Review of Arbor Day Farm

Arbor Day Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 260 acres to explore and enjoy! Arbor Day Farm Tree Adventure in Nebraska City, Nebraska, features hiking trails, interactive exhibits, a 50-foot-tall treehouse, greenhouse facilities, and plenty of fun in the fresh air. Open year round; come visit today!
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We enjoyed the Tree Adventure. It is worth going to.

1  Thank jmf1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed exploring nature at Arbor Day Farm Tree Adventure and hope you'll stop to visit again. Thanks for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you like nature trails in the forest, this place is worth visiting. We thought we'd spend a half hour there, but we ended up spending almost three hours. Very nice.

1  Thank Kiernan820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Wonderful! We feel -- and we think you might agree -- that time spent in nature is, indeed, time well spent! We look forward to welcoming you back again at Arbor Day Farm. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The trails, activities for students, and the movie.

Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you! We've shared your kind comments with our team of Nature Interpreters, who love engaging with the many students who visit Arbor Day Farm. We look forward to seeing you again on the trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Pleasant stroll on trails through a woodland area with each bend bringing a new "discovery" - tree houses, art work, identify animal foot prints, lots of hands on projects for kids. Chance of spotting wild life - we saw a deer a few feet away from the path. And...you get a free tree (a few inches high with a root plug). Would suggest using bug spray before you start.

1  Thank Mundesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your visit to Arbor Day Farm, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We have a good population of deer that live in our woods -- we're glad you caught a glimpse of them, too! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A great day trip with the family. We took our kids (2 and 4) on a nice fall day to pick apples. They loved running around the orchard and we really enjoyed a nice family day!

Thank DocCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArborDayFarm, Guest Relations Manager at Arbor Day Farm, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Wonderful! The apples will be ready again this fall --- maybe even a little ahead of typical schedule. We hope you'll come back to Arbor Day Farm for another fun day with your family. Thanks for posting your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arbor Day Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing