We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of The Pantry of Chris's Cuisine - CLOSED

The Pantry of Chris's Cuisine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had lunch at the Pantry. Great food served by a great server. We had their shredded beef sandwich and beef noodle soup. Both were delicious. I would eat there again if I again go the Nebraska City!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg,Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Chicken salad sandwich special was awful”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Took wife and daughter in to Chris's several months ago for a noon meal. The special was chicken salad. Allot of food, but so bad couldnt eat it. Wont go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing chicken salad sandwich!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The best chicken salad sandwich I've ever had. Bring an appetite if you plan on ordering a full sandwich. Half sandwichs are also available.

The atmosphere is terrible. The place needs to be cleaned up and de-cluttered.

With that said, I will be going here every time I'm in Nebraska City.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikedexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dirty n disorder”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have not had anything here that was good an looking around from the table you see stuff piled up in different places
it looks like a garage sale . Sorry Chris but you need to clean up

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ck68410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and truly homemade; worth the bit of wait”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Chicken noodle soup had homemade noodles; happy salad of mesclun mix, apples and pecans with poppyseed dressing had fresh homemade chicken salad; fresh ice tea and yummy donuts--just happened upon Chris' when stopped in Nebraska City on way to Lincoln; sign outside needs some fixing but enter in and enjoy his homemade fresh cooking (and he caters too!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry of Chris's Cuisine also viewed

 
Nebraska City, NE
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing