We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Morrill
Nearby Hotels
$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Hotel(Gering)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlelight Inn(Scottsbluff)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
21
18
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 47 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we had a wonderful stay here this weekend! dog friendly and budget friendly! the room was clean, quiet and sufficiently large. though the motel was full, we heard very little noise and were able to sleep well. the air conditioner worked well, there was a good internet connection and the diner next door had great food and friendly service. we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After staying in Cheyenne and Guernsey where I paid more than I should have this was a nice break to the pocket book. If you are traveling to the Casper area this would be a good stop for a reasonable rate most comparable hotels in Wyoming are 40 dollars more a night. This will probably be my hotel to stay if I am working in Guernsey again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Travelodge Morrill, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Hzgmech,

We appreciate your comments and your business. We do try to do our best in trying to offer a great place to stay at a fair value. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have been making annual cross-country road trips for eight years that usually include an overnight stay at the Oak Tree Inn in Morrill, Nebraska. We consider this to be the best value on our eight- or nine-day trip. The rooms are basic, but clean and quiet. The same manager has checked us in for all of our stays; she is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We have gotten excellent rates as walk-ins or by calling the front desk directly at 308-247-2111. A free breakfast at Penny’s Diner is included for each of us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The motel is way too expensive for what you get. You can easily get a room in La Quinta or Hampton Inn and have a better experience. The furniture, Tv, carpet are old. Bathroom amenities were very low quality, I could not use their soap at all. The A/C made lots of noise. The girl at the front desk did not know how to take cash payments upfront, and also was not knowledgable on pet policy.
The only good thing that this motel has is a diner next to it where you can have breakfast which is included in the rate. Parking and internet are also free, like in any other hotels of this class. I wouldn't choose Oak Tree Inn again just because for the rate you pay you expect much better rooms and amenities. Overpriced.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibifruit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews