We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Platte Outpost - Cheyenne Ridge Outfitters
Nearby Hotels
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlelight Inn(Scottsbluff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
7
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have taken 30+ hunting trips to 6 countries over the past 15 years and can say unequovically Cheyenne Ridge is the nicest overall trip I've ever made. The accomidations are 5 star, the food is 5 star, the staff was 5 star and the hunting experience was exceptional.

If you are looking to hunt Mallards and Geese in North America I cannot imagine a finer hunt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERussell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

A memorable trip and super duck hunt with old friends. Hospitality,food, accomodations and guiding were excellent . One of the very top experiences in thirty years of waterfowling.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

With another friend and his daughter, my daughter and I spent a long weekend pheasant hunting @ Cheyenne Ridge. It was an outstanding experience! Great accomodations, friendly staff, terrific food and hunting. The guides and dogs were great as was the Beretta guns that were supplied. It was simply great - so much so that we're doing it again this December (2011)!

Room Tip: As with any trip, plan ahead! They provide a great service in helping set up your trip.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

my brother and i had a great time except for the beretta guns jamming.these were brand new guns,we were the first to use.they worked terribly!!! ross,& toby our guides were top notch,the yellow lab supplied by ross was excellent.the service and food supplied by sean finley and crew were top notch.the accomadations were great,except for the freight trains keeping us up all night blowing their horns.all in all i would rate our trip a 7 out of 10,just because the beretta guns cost us quite a bit of birds because of the jamming...bring your own gun you know at least it will work. sean from nj.

Room Tip: stay away from front right rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Great lodge, the staff picked us up at the airport and helped us settle in at the lodge. The appetizers were served right after we arrived and the food was outstanding, both then and at all meals after. Prime rib right from the heartland with hot breakfast in the blind is a must! The ducks and geese were amazing with us limiting out every day most of the time before lunch. Guides and dogs are top notch. There is not alot of shopping to do in the area, althought the lodge has its own pro shop and with the hunting options we didn't have time for shopping anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macgunsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews