We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOT ROOMS”
Review of Days Inn McCook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn McCook
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in McCook
Sherman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HOT ROOMS”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The temp. was 103 outside July 13th and the a/c's were not left on we checked in at 8pm and it took till 4am to get the room cool enough to sleep if you stay here request they turn on the a/c early. Breakfast was poor at best the room was clean however. May be if you stay on the 1st floor that might help in the room temp? no elev.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    48
    33
    23
See reviews for
77
28
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and toddler for a family reunion. Basic accommodations that could use updating. Our room had an older TV that took a while to warm up before we could get a picture. Microwave and nice sized refrigerator in room. Room looked and smelled clean. Walmart and fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platinumflyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

not a good experience. over priced and under serviced. Employee behind the desk constantly complained about wages and treatment by management. Room was OK at best. I did see the "tip" envelope left by the cleaning staff. I ignored it as nothing above the normal light cleaning was evident.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Room was clean. After my 14 hour day, I slept like a baby. Ahhh, the best was being given a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McCook hotels
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites McCook, NE
0.8 mi away
Chief Motel McCook
Chief Motel McCook
#4 of 5 in McCook
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horse Creek Inn
Horse Creek Inn
#1 of 5 in McCook
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Economy Inn Mccook
Economy Inn Mccook
#5 of 5 in McCook
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn McCook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn McCook

Property: Days Inn McCook
Address: 901 N Highway 83, McCook, NE 69001-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > McCook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in McCook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn McCook 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn McCook hotel provides the quiet comforts of a small town with all the modern conveniences you need for hassle-free trip. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like Complimentary continental breakfast ,free Wi-Fi internet access,in room microwaves and refrigerators, on-site fitness center. Indoor heated pool and free parking for any size vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn McCook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mccook Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing