We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!! Highly recommend!”

Kerry's Restaurant and Catering
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We came across a flyer for the Easter buffet here at Kerry's. Not only did the menu look wonderful, but the prices were very budget and family friendly. Something you never see anymore! We made reservations and headed there Easter morning. All I can say is WOW! Small town restaurant with food out of this world. The place was clean, and they had tons of staff on that day. They had two buffets set up, both the same, but was a huge help for crowd control. You never had to wait in line to get food, and the place was packed! Menu included Prime Rib, Chicken, Pork Chops, all the toppings needed, roasted red potatoes, veggies, rolls, full salad bar, fresh fruit bar, and dessert bar! Yes, dessert included which consisted of multiple kinds of cheesecakes and cakes. Tea, Coffee, and Water included also. Adults were only $16, while kids 5 and under were free. Super family friendly!!! The prime rib was the absolute best my husband and I have ever had, and we eat steak all the time. Melt in your mouth goodness!! Tender, juicy, and seasoning was spot on! Did not try the other meats as we could not get enough of the prime rib!! We will return again to try more off their menu! ALL staff were friendly and professional. By far the best buffet selection, food quality and taste, and service we have had in quite some time. Certainly a hidden gem here in the Midwest!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fun4Me2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Steak was so good it melted in my mouth. Onion rings were heavenly. Great service and staff. Nice small town feel. Very family oriented. Pleasantly surprised! Whiskey steak has some kick to it!!!! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Good food and great prices. Always friendly staff. Onion rings are great! Ruben is a good sandwich. Prime rib is always sold.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Amtrack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Even though Kerry's was extremely busy on a Saturday evening, the food and service was exceptional. Their homemade bleu cheese dressing and chicken fried steak was delicious. We will return!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 11ConnieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

McCool Junction was right in the middle geographically for a small family gathering so we decided to try Kerry's out. The food was great as expected. (I have been to a couple of weddings receptions that Kerry's had catered and the food got rave reviews at those.) Everything is definitely homemade. Our waitress was a local high school girl and did a really nice job. It sounds like they have a Sunday buffet that we may have to come checkout sometime. I love supporting places like this in small towns and Kerry's is worthy of a repeat visit!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerry's Restaurant and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Kerry's Restaurant and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing