We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

The staff was nice and a very spacious clean room. I was very impressed!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtisRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    43
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
24
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jax
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Well I stay in alot of hotels.My biggest complaint is Internet service.Hotel was fairly clean nothing spectacular.they had mounds of dog poo on the side by the picnic table.I guess none of the employees wanted any part of.back to Internet,a hotel at this price should not have such horrid Internet.if you need your computer to load anything go somewhere else or reserve a extra day.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

I stayed here during a drive from NC to CO, so all I did was check in, grab something to eat and then crash. I had some rowdy neighbors who were up late drinking and partying. I was minutes away from calling the front desk when I finally passed out after my 12-hour drive.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, not much of a suite but good for the price. The shower was clean and worked good. Location was good, I was able to walk to nearby food. Parking was shared with another hotel but there was plenty, and I felt that my car, which was loaded with lots of stuff, was safe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

There are 2 Comfort Suites in Lincoln - this is for the one on Industrial Ave.
Was a bit hard to find, and when I saw the (single) front door, I thought "Hmmm". But this place was very clean and comfortable. Customer Service was good (asked for a quiet room and got one), and the price wasn't too awfully bad. Breakfast was average, but acceptable. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

It does not look like much on the outside, or the lobby for that matter, but the room made up for all that and more! Extremely large, comfortable, and extremely clean rooms. A little loud but that is my only complaint. Soft, high quality linens, fast free internet, fridge/microwave, large bathroom. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The lock on our door had a dead battery and left us locked out but the front desk lady immediately came up to help us. She made several trips up and down the elevator and apologized profusely for the inconvenience. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plishyploshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were in town for a sporting event. After reading a TA review of the hotel where most of the others in our group were to be staying, we decided to find an alternative place that had better reviews, but was still close to the event that was to take place at the other hotel. The reviews from TripAdvisor were very helpful and we selected this Comfort Suites. We were not disappointed. The staff was professional, the room was clean, everything in our room was in working order, the airconditioner was super, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very nice, especially the offering of some protein (scrambled eggs). The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate enough guests, without a feeling of having to rush through the meal to give up your seat to someone else. There was a Walmart across the street, and numerous restaurants and other businesses very close by. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed here two nights while touring the campus. The hotel was well situated for the university, on a busy road, but set back from the noise. The room and bath were large and clean. Beds were very comfy and many pillows provided. Breakfast was standard fare. Parking lot was shared with Fairfield Inn next door, but we never had a hard time finding a spot. The first morning they ran out of newspapers by 8:15 am and the second morning the lady behind the front desk was not too friendly; but it really didn't affect our stay. All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#20 of 60 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 4231 Industrial Ave., Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Lincoln is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing