We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

One nite stop for us. Traveling to CO. Very nice, clean and quiet room. Dog friendly. Beautiful Hot tub. Great Hot Breakfast with eggs, biscuts & gravy, etc. Friendly staff, very accomodating. Will stop again when passing thru. the Nitas from Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello Nitas, Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We look forawrd to seeing you on your way back from CO. Drive Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was night # 39 of a 40 night trip...the room was clean, quiet and a good value. We went to use the microwave and found it no longer worked. Called the front desk and Jenna came immediately to check, confirming it was broken...carried it off, coming back with a larger, nicer and newer unit. Thanks Jenna for the quick response. The breakfast area had a new oatmeal steamer which contained the "old fashioned oatmeal", no watery quick or instant. They had brown sugar, toasted sliced almonds and a blend of cherries, cranberries, cherries, light and dark raisins. It was outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Lincoln Comfort Suites for your lodging needs during your long cross country trip. I am so sorry that your experienced a problem with your mircowave but I am so pleased that Jenna was able to assist you quickly. I will share your review with Jenna and our other staff. We love to celebrate great guest service. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was travelling for work, and we ended up here at the Comfort Suites. Check in went fine, staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was very nice. There were 2 of us sharing a room, but fortunately, the suite had a king bed & a sofa bed, so it worked out fine. Room was clean & well appointed & well stocked with basic necessities. There was plenty of space to spread out. Beds were very comfortable, and there was plenty of work space on the desk. I would have absolutely no problem staying here again. Everything went without a hitch, and the room was clean & comfortable. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Hi Jerry - Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review of your stay. I am so glad your enjoyed hitch free stay. It is our first priority for our guests to make your stay the most enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit to Lincoln! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here several times and this hotel never disappoints. Clean, quiet, nice location and a good value. The rooms were more than adequate and my bed comfortable. Not too far from UNL, shopping and a lots of restaurants. This last time I was with a sports team and the hotel did a great job of accomodating us and our needs. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abtfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for the great comments about our property. It is so nice to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed the many ammenities that we offer. You will also be pleased to know that we will be getting a exercise room, on property, and a new market for our guest. We loved having your team here and you are always invited to come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I checked into this Hotel a day after a dreadful stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suits down the street. The Comfort Suites is amazing. All suite hotel, clean, fantastic complimentary breakfast and conviniently located to everything. Wells Fargo is just acorss the street, Wal-Mart shopping center, IHop, and so much more. I will always stay here everytime in Tour North Lincoln. Do even seconf guess it. If you are looking for moderate priced ,yet nice hotel, this is your choice. In my opinion the rate I paid at the Holiday Inn wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our property. It is so nice to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our spacious suites. We now have guest passes available at the front desk to Snap Fitness and we will be adding a fitness center in 2013. We enjoyed having you stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stay at this Comfort Suites every time I am in Lincoln for work which is quite a bit. Great hotel for the $$ and friendly staff. Love the fact that you do not have to go far after a long day to get food. There are many eating places withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi Jay! Thanks you so much for the great review. It was so nice to see that we are your favorite hotel in Lincoln. Be sure to stop at the desk before heading to dinner as we usually have dinner coupons for some of the near by restaurants. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The beds were comfortable. Pool was warm and clean. The bathroom floor in our room looked like it hadn't been swept prior to us checking in. No excercise room. Nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it wasn't terrible, either. Probably would only stay here again if there was no other hotels available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hello Jess,
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review of our property. I am so sorry that you had housekeeping issues during your stay. I have shared your review with our housekeeping department and we will be working together to improve in this area. We now have guest passes to Snap Fitness and will be adding a fitness center to our hotel in 2013. I hope with these improvements that you give us another chance when you return to Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#24 of 61 in Lincoln
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 4231 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Lincoln is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing