We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a break...”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a long drive and stopped here for a day off to rest and run some errands. The location of the hotel is great. It was near places to eat and shop. They had a hotel shuttle that took me to some places a little further away that wasn't walking distance. Their driver Sonny was very helpful. The hotel rooms were nice and comfy. They kept their hotel clean and the staff was friendly. They really cared that we had a nice stay. I am keeping them in my rolodex so that I stop there again since I travel all over the world and need a great place to stay, have fun, and take care of business while traveling.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments! We do provide a very convenient location off on I-80 next shopping and numerous excellent nearby restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
30
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Extremely clean, spacious,and quiet with very friendly service. Well appointed room, furniture in good shape. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and not served in a microwavable packet. And the BEST CUP OF COFFEE I have had outside on Starbucks travelling through 9 states! (Go for the bold blend.) Across the street from a big Walmart, convenient for stocking the big fridge. It was an easy half hour from CUNE, which I was visiting so I did not mind the commute. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Another trip to the dirt track sprint car races. And another stay at Comfort. Great staff, great beds and furnishings, great breakfast and was a great meeting place for many of the racers, crews, media. Closest nice motel to the track in Eagle. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Closest nice hotel to Eagle Raceway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesa, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had stayed at a few Choice Hotels in Lincoln. We liked this one. It is all suites but that means a bedroom and sitting area but it was nice. It showed a little bit of age. The breakfast looked better than expected but we did not eat due to other plans. The pool area looked OK.. Although they did not have a gym on site, you can use the Snap Fitness which was a little walk away. Considering most hotel gyms are not that great, this was probably a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOTHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

There was a mix-up with our on-line reservation. Staff was able to accomodate us and our Golden Retriever. This was a pretty amazing feat considering school was out and it was a Friday night! We were so glad to have a wonderful suite--lots of room for the 3 of us, internet connection, and close to many good restaurants.

Room Tip: Call for the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzjeepco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and spacious, breakfast begins early (6:00) so you can get back on the road. The hotel was easy to find and had a convenient location to restaurants. My only real problem with this hotel is that it is listed as a non-smoking hotel, and I signed a paper that I would not smoke. (I don't anyway). However, the rooms smelled like smoke. We stayed twice, and both times I let the front desk know about the smell so I would not be assessed an additional charge. They made a note of it, and were friendly and helpful. The first night we were also given a room sharing a floor with a girls' softball team, and they were VERY noisy late into the night. The second time this did not occur.

Room Tip: Good rates online
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozad nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Traveling with grand children so needed extra space and a fridge. This hotel is older and a public areas are small and crowded but the rooms were clean and updated with new bathroom fixtures and nice carpets and bedding. Only one elevator which was very slow.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#24 of 61 in Lincoln
153 reviews
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
3.3 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 4231 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Lincoln is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing