We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok and nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just ok and nothing more”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose this HI Express, not realizing it was NOT the one we thought it was. Let's just say it was not what we expected for a HI Express property. The properties own web site had a notation about the pool being closed for repairs dated June 2011 and when we checked in the front desk informed us their pool was closed for repairs. So they never did fix the pool or their pool is just old and needs lots of repairs, not sure what the answer is? The hotel is not in what we consider a good location. Our idea of good location is near places to eat other than the run of the mill fast food/drive through. No shopping at all unless you are into low end goods and services. Keep in mind, our desires may be very different than what your, hotel/motel experience should be about, so you may be very content staying here. We requested to be changed from the our first room which was directly across the hall from the vending and ice machines to one away from it and any other notice inviting location, such as the elevator, stairways, service rooms; as in past stays we find those locations to be not conducive to rest and sleep. The room we were first assigned was on the second floor and the elevator was so small the two of us and the luggage cart were just about the maximum capacity it could hold. The breakfast room was smallish and very plain and selection was ok but it seemed more carb laden than other HI Express Inns/Suites we have stayed in. Cereal choices were sugar laden and that was a disappointment. The refrigerator in the breakfast room was not working. You could knock on the “employee only” door that was the kitchen and request a milk, yogurt, etc., which would normally be in the refrigerator, so that was a hassle. The very busy liquor store directly behind the hotel, and which our ground floor room over looked, was a bit unnerving, and so we left our drapes closed. There was no mini frig or microwave in the room. No “enclosed closet” just a “notched out area” next to the bathroom. Flat screen TV in the room was ok not the best picture quality. Room had a king size bed, love seat sofa (not a sleeper) desk with chair and dresser unit with ample drawers. Room was clean, bed and bath linens clean and soft, the bed was comfortable, HVAC was a nice quite unit which is a big plus for a good night sleep and there was not street noise that made its way into the room. The blackout curtains had no age or sun damage that caused light to get into the room, another plus for a good night sleep. Fitness room was extremely small and only three pieces of equipment and crammed together. The staff we encountered during our stay were very nice. As we were leaving our room to check out, we did see that the room across from ours appeared to be the early process of being what appeared to be gutted out for a renovation. Also, if you do stay for the first time at this property, its address is Belmont Ave, but there is no entrance to the hotel off Belmont. You will turn off Cornhusker Hwy onto 11th, directly behind the KFC fast food is the entrance to the gas station, turn in there and instead of pulling into the gas pump lanes continue forward into the hotel parking lot where the front entrance is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVSallyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear NVSallyReno,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased to hear about the compliments you had for our hotel and on the other hand I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. This helps us understand areas we can improve upon.

Thank you for your feedback as it will help us strive to become a better hotel.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    122
    86
    58
    23
See reviews for
173
66
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Searchlight, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

These folks are running one of the all - time best hotels I've enjoyed. All of the details are well thought out and executed, starting with cleanliness, fresh - smelling towels and sheets, a great breakfast and a super - friendly staff. Oh, and great BBQ is just across the street. Convenient to everything, they've got it all at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSK814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressBelmont, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear JSK814,

Thank you so much for your positive comments! We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself (and the BBQ!) while you were in Lincoln. We appreciate your business & please come see us again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Checked in Late after long drive from NC.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Gave suggestions and directions on some places to eat this late.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Kinda had an odd musty smell but not to bad and we were too tired to care. Beds were nice and loved that they actually had a firm pillow.
In too much of a hurry to get on the road to use the fitness center or pool. Breakfast was good. Not continental. but like the Facility in Charleston WV, they had a pancake maker but it wasn't working either. Would rather have a waffle maker. but Food fit the need either way.
Would stay again if ever back this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had not stayed at this facility in quite a few years. But since we were in Lincoln for a very short stay, decided to pop in for the evening, basically just as a place to sleep. (Ease of access to the Lied Center was not bad either, just a few minutes.) Room was clean, everything worked! Noticed in the bathroom that perhaps things had been or were, in the process of being updated a bit (yes it is getting a little worn after all these years.) The bathroom was clean however and that is always a plus! Breakfast area was clean, well stocked and properly attended. Front desk staff welcomed us warmly and took note of the fact we were Priority Club members. Just a good all around stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller68845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

In addition to the hotel being clean and excellent accommodations, the customer service of the front desk staff especially Alex Lange was outstanding! He was help, friendly, and personable. Kudos to Alex for going out of his way so that guests of the hotel would be comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about your great experience at our Holiday Inn Express-Belmont!

It is nice to know that our people give great customer service!

It is also nice that you recognize this fact-and take time out of your busy day to resond! This is the only true way we know how we have done-and in your case-thanks so much!!

Frank C. Larson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

There was nothing wrong or bad, but the hotel is just a little behind, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, the Room had a comfortable bed. But I have been spoiled by all the other Holiday Inn Expresses, the furniture in this hotel was a little old, but clean, the carpet was clean but a but older, the lights all worked, but they had this feel to them as if they had been there for a long time. I had to think hard whether to give two or three rating. I choose to give it three because, The service was good, everything was clean, breakfast was good, I got a good night's sleep, the short comings were in comparison to other Holiday inns. Also the hotel is in the middle of town, close to restaurants, but far from the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your time writing this review. We greatly appreciate and welcome any inpute that our guests give, as this is the only way that we know what our guests expect from us. We do undertand that we are in need of a renovation and we are in the process of doing so at this time. We are starting on the landscaping and working our way inside over the next few months. Please feel free to come see us again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good value. Fairly quiet. Not luxurious but clean and safe. Not spic-and-span clean (is that still a phrase?) but clean enough. It's a good value with fairly friend laid back midwestern folks working there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnexpress11, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I would like to thank you for your time in reveiwing us! That is the only way we know exactly how wer are doing!

I am glad that you found the Holiday Inn Express comfortable and good for your stay!!

Please stay with us next time you are in the area!

Thank you very much!

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#17 of 61 in Lincoln
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
1.9 mi away
TownHouse Extended Stay
TownHouse Extended Stay
#47 of 61 in Lincoln
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln
Address: 1133 Belmont Ave, Lincoln, NE 68521-2239 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing