We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

We recently stayed here for one night and found it to be very clean. Complementary breakfast had a nice selection and the staff was helpful. If ever in the area - I would stay here again. I used previous reviews to select this hotel in the area and I appreciate the remarks. They do help in making a selection - so I decided to add my comments. Hopefully this will help someone else.

  • Liked — Being Clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dmb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
18
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

The interior of the hotel is nice and clean. However, when we arrived we were greeted with a large sign reading "NO LARGE TRUCKS, RV'S, CAMPERS, ETC". The company website doesn't indicate this and when I asked the desk clerk what to do- he said "would you like to cancel your reservation?". Of course not! We were on a cross-country trip and had booked these reservations months ago. We ended up parking the moving truck with a trailer in an empty field behind the hotel against the desk clerks wishes.

If you are in a regular car this is a great hotel. But Holiday Inn should do a better job of advertising that this location doesn't accept large vehicles.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenwen613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2006

Was very pleased with this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us on more than one occasion.
The free breakfast is adequate, and the milk and cookies before bed are a nice touch!
Although the pool is small, it was very nice to relax in at the end of the day.
I would recommend you stay here when visiting Lincoln!

Helpful?
4 Thank gemmacarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2005

I stayed at this location on August 23, 2005. The hotel is yet another excellent Holiday Inn Express location. Very clean and quiet. The room was exceptionally clean and the front desk was particularly helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amm925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 61 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#39 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1010 W Bond St, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing