We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Location, and Price. ”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Room, Location, and Price. ”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very Welcoming, professional and Friendly staff. Everyone, including Maintenance and Cleaning staff greeted me with a smile. Rooms are large and comfortable. Could not hear anyone in rooms next to me. Although, can slightly hear plumbing in walls. Very clean Rooms, even behind furniture. Beds also helped to provide a great nights sleep. Lots of pillows. Bathroom big for a hotel. Shower head about 5'11" up from tub floor. Good pressure. Lots of hot water. Sink located in bathroom with average counter space. Fridge and Microwave. Flat screen TVs with good selection of programming. Breakfast was typical for Comfort Inns... I was not disappointed. I have experienced three different rooms at this establishment, all single bed rooms. I will stay here any time I get back to area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rrelativepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
19
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Not a lot to say about the place. It was fine for a one-night stay. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I didn't notice any renovation taking place, but maybe I was too tired to care. Over all: good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tu2rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel was under construction and my room had no a/c for the whole stay I went to Walmart and bought fans I made the front desk aware of it but was not fixed until angel the supervisor on the last night gave me 2 suite and refunded my money

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

They seem to be in the midst of renovations, so there are a few kinks to be worked out like part of the front facade is still unfinished, work on the parking lot, toilet issues (which were quickly attended to by the very responsive staff) and a sink plug that hadn't been connected (we actually fixed it ourselves).
That being said, complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of choices including do-it-yourself waffles.
Rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed with fridge, microwave, and hot beverage maker. However, two drawers is NOT enough space to put away any reasonable amount of clothing!
All in all, a pleasant room that was less than 1/2 hr from the downtown area and airport.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TampaTygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is an older Comfort Inn that they have remodeled and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was good and the helper was exceptional. Very quite. This is located near the airport and I didn't hear airplanes. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrider1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
362 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel had recently been remodeled and everything was new. The beds were comfortable. I like that each room has a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The breakfast had hot eggs, sausage, and waffles. Had a good selection.

Room Tip: all good at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel with affordable rates. They have been doing many upgrades and have clean newer beds. I'm not sure about the review stating that they had an ocean view over highway 101? They must have much better eyesight than I do. I stay here every other month or so and have always appreciated the service and rooms.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
367 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1010 W Bond St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3629 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing