We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed August 29, 2013

On Sunday night August 11, my wife and I and two teenaged children stayed at this hotel in Lincoln. Front desk service was good. We loved our room. It had a separate seating area with an easy chair and love seat and a reading lamp. We had two queen beds with a little extra space plus the separate seating area.

The hotel had a small pool. It was not big enough to be suitable for serious adult or teen use. Small kids seemed to like it. We were not aware of there being a hot tub.

The hotel had a nice breakfast room and served an enhanced continental breakfast with cereal, yogurt, toast, pastries, juice, coffee, assorted fruit, pre-made omelets, sausage, bacon, and a waffle machine. We enjoyed breakfast very much.

The location was near many restaurants and services and between two shopping centers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CletusMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were so pleased to find the hotel had been renovated with expensive materials. Not just new carpets, but cabinets, trim, wall coverings, even granite tub surround and countertop. It's across Hwy 101 from the beach but we had some ocean view. Very clean. Helpful personnel. We didn't have breakfast but the space was large and looked well stocked. Covered parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here while passing through during a cross country move. We were very happy with the cleanliness and service here. Sometimes when traveling with pets (especially large pets), it can be difficult to find a decent, clean, pet friendly hotel. Comfort suites exceeded our expectations. The military discount here brought room price down from $104 to an affordable $77 before the pet deposit! Convenient location near Walmart, petsmart, restaurants like Ruby Tuesdays and McDonalds. Also has indoor pool and Jacuzzi. We are fans and will stay here again if we pass through!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank fam4trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this location for the Lincoln Marathon and was a bit skeptical for the price. It didn't appear they jacked-up the rates for the event. When I arrived, I was worried. The property's curb appeal was lacking and the front doors were broken. However, when I walked inside, I realized they were extensively renovating the place. The check-in guys were fun and efficient, and my room was very modern and clean. I couldn't give five stars since there was a large pile of garbage in the back parking lot (with drywall and other debris scattered throughout the driving lanes) and that the check-out clerk at 5:30 a.m. was not at all friendly. I had to ask for my receipt, and he pickup up a pile of papers and found my receipt. He handed it to me and said 'here you go.' No 'thank you' or 'how was your stay?' I'd stay here again, especially after they finish the exterior renovations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have a laundry list of horrible things I could say, but I'll just say this; stains, mold, dirt, body hair, YUCK !!! This place is just nasty. I wouldn't stay here again under any circumstances. This is not the Comfort Inn I'm used to.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank kkw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I stayed here when passing through Lincoln to go home for Thanksgiving. The motel was nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a small pool my kids loved because it wasn't real deep and the water was nice and warm. There was not a working hot tub there unfortunately. The front desk person was very nice. The breakfast was good, except for the waffles that didn't taste right. The room rate was very good also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I normally always goes to Holiday Inn Express - but we were in town for a wedding and knew we only needed a place to sleep, not really hang out for an evening, so my husband told me to find someplace cheaper this time. I chose this hotel for the price, the king size bed, the breakfast and the fact that it USED to be a Holiday Inn Express! It exceeded my expectations. Although the rooms are dated with lots of wallpaper, popcorn ceilings and tube TVs, it was very clean and not damaged (peeling off the walls, stains in the carpet, etc- none of that). My husband loved that it had a recliner in the room instead of the usual straight back chair you find in most hotel rooms. The bed was firm but since we like that we slept great and although the advertised "meat and eggs" for breakfast is actually biscuits and sausage gravy and hard boiled eggs, it was still quite good. This skeptic would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 4espressoshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
147 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1010 W Bond St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3629 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $68 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing