We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Days Inn Lincoln South
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln South
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    70
    54
    17
    24
See reviews for
74
32
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coal Valley
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed. It was a good value, considering it was a football weekend in Lincoln and all room rates were high. Our room was on the back side, and was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STILLWATER
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Clean, service was excellent. Our stay was good. The room met our requirements. We desired a relatively inexpensive room and non-smoking. Extra amenities or upscale facilities not needed or desired. Our need was a clean, safe, friendly place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemingford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Desk clerks were friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping forgot to make the bed or leave towels but easily remedied. Location is easy to get to but not in the middle of city noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANIBEL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Not bad for a fifty dollar room. Manager was nice breakfast minimal. Non-smoking room but the building must have been smoking building.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RG O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Friendly desk clerk, good value, location right and very convenient. Just passiing through & found motel vey easy to fing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
382 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
Candlewood Suites Lincoln
#35 of 61 in Lincoln
81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln South

Property: Days Inn Lincoln South
Address: 1140 Calvert St, Lincoln, NE 68502-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lincoln South 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing