We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial park area but I felt safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My room was clean. Sort of new carpet. My bed was comfy but had a few (what I hope were coffee) stains on the sheets a one of the 3 pillows. My particular night was quiet.

I had a good heater, small fridge, microwave, but an old skool tv. The room had a curved wall that was part of the shower. Looked nice.

The staff that I encountered were quite nice.

The breakfast consisted of warm carbs- DIY waffles, bagels, English muffins, etc

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 297 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed one night at this location, and was very pleasantly surprised. Property was very nice, room was clean and functional, bathroom was clean, wireless internet was very good, and access to our destinations was very good. Breakfast was very meager. Only disappointment was that our original reservation was only for one night, and when we tried to extend our stay, the hotel was booked. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The price was right. We stayed here overnight on our way from WI to CO. It was a clean room with a good free breakfast. For around $50-$60 you can't ask for much more. We would definately stay here again! Also, we checked in on 2-16-13 at about 2am and the front dest guy and other worker girl were very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanHeidi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DANIEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
FORT WAYNE
1
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#41 of 61 in Lincoln
408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
118 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport

Address: 3400 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3615 (Formerly Howard Johnson Lincoln)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $50 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport is conveniently located off I-80, in Cornhusker Country. The University of Nebraska and Memorial Stadium are less than 4 miles from this hotel, with the Lincoln Airport 1 miles away. Outdoor activities at the Holmes Lake Recreation Area, the Nebraska Fairgrounds, and racing excitement at the Lincoln Race Course are all within 10 miles of the Magnuson Hotel Lincoln. The pet friendly, nonsmoking Magnuson Hotel offers guests a free breakfast, free parking, and free high speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center, and enjoy lounging by our seasonal outdoor pool. Additional amenities include a business center and guest laundry facilities. Choose from rooms with 1 queen or 2 double beds, all nicely furnished to guarantee your comfort. Basic amenities include free wifi, microwave, coffeemaker, mini fridge and a hairdryer. Accessible rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing