We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a low cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean and good service, had a good nights rest. However, we took part of the complimentary breakfast at 8:30ish and there was only a couple of items left to choose from. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Pool didnt have any water in it. Trash and weeds all over the outside. Did notice the new carpet in the hallways though. Nice surprise to find a fridge in the room when didnt see that amenity advertised online. Room's air conditioner made a loud clunking noise all night. Did have extra bed pillows though, and they were really comfortable. Felt the Price was high for one night. And shouldn't advertise pool if it clearly hasnt been working in a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KATIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Overall the hotel was a pleasant stay. It is older, and it shows it, but I think they have done a great job maintaining it. The rooms are very small but it was clean and it was cheap! The breakfast in the morning was good with the ability to even make your own waffles. I got a great deal on priceline, and for the price I cannot complain.

My wife was turned off by the age of the rooms, and to her that automatically made her feel as though they were dirtier, but it honestly didn't bother me. This hotel is close to the airport, and a 20 minute drive from the city. Once again, for the price I paid it was great! Swimming pool was still closed...it was May I would have thought they would have it up and running by then.

Room Tip: Lower level is best for easy parking lot access, other than that there really isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights. Hall carpets/room carpets new. Good plus. However the housekeeping services very disappointing. We never had our bed linens changed . They left fresh soap couple times that week and other days we kept going to front desk for more. In addition to the soap was coffee packs never refilled. Spilled coffee on the microwave and the stain was never wiped off. Our room keys would not work most of time. Switched them out 3 times in 8 days. Breakfast was basic breads and cereal. No produce fruit . Will definitely not stay here next year,

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Old hotel but well kept up. Inside has elegant curved lines. Continental breakfast w/ many choices plus waffles. We set the ac to high cool and fan rather than AC and had white noise all night. Friendly staff, lots of help except when we needed to print off boarding pass - said printer was not working.

Room Tip: 212 need carpet replaced soon, well vacuumed but old. stained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Room was very nice, smelled great and very clean. Front staff was very nice and efficient. Unfortunate the outdoor pool was empty but with all the new federal regulations, perhaps the owners just felt there were too many expensive rules and regulations too keep it open. Very easy to find, right off the Interstate yet very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmissinglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experienc with our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is being remodeled. Inside is nice. No tub in room, but that was not a negative for me- just be aware in case you want one. Outdoor pool. Is empty. Only negative is that there was a lot of road noise and you could not set the fan in the ac to stay on as white noise to try to mask it. I ended up bringing in a small fan from my car to use as white noise. Also, the pillows were not very good--thankfully I had one of those in the car too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Davefromwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thanks for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#41 of 61 in Lincoln
408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
118 reviews
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport

Address: 3400 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3615 (Formerly Howard Johnson Lincoln)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $50 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport is conveniently located off I-80, in Cornhusker Country. The University of Nebraska and Memorial Stadium are less than 4 miles from this hotel, with the Lincoln Airport 1 miles away. Outdoor activities at the Holmes Lake Recreation Area, the Nebraska Fairgrounds, and racing excitement at the Lincoln Race Course are all within 10 miles of the Magnuson Hotel Lincoln. The pet friendly, nonsmoking Magnuson Hotel offers guests a free breakfast, free parking, and free high speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center, and enjoy lounging by our seasonal outdoor pool. Additional amenities include a business center and guest laundry facilities. Choose from rooms with 1 queen or 2 double beds, all nicely furnished to guarantee your comfort. Basic amenities include free wifi, microwave, coffeemaker, mini fridge and a hairdryer. Accessible rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing