We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean sheets and towels and low rate, not much else” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean sheets and towels and low rate, not much else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I travel for a living, I know hotels.

Used the coupon book at the interstate welcome center to find a quick and less expensive hotel for a quick overnight. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was reasonably clean.

The lobby and elevators reminded me of an industrial environment. I was approached in the parking lot by a "salesman" with his earbuds in place.

Didn't get a chance to stay for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTraveler159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    22
    27
    26
See reviews for
35
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stay in hotels at least once a month and this is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The elevators were filthy. The ceiling above our door was black with mold and falling in. The black mold carried into our room. The bedding was stained. Nobody bothered to mention it was a smoking room. The room smelled terrible. Not just from smoke but from an unidentified stench. We left the hotel within 10 minutes of checking in. The employee at the front desk was very accommodating and kindly refunded our money. I would not recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, co
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We always stay at this Quality Inn, not for its good looks, but for its good value and great breakfast. The recent review complaining "no hot breakfast" is untrue. It is better than any Choice hotel we've experienced with a full complement of hot and cold foods. The hotel is in need of updating, but the rooms are clean with modern fixtures and a comfortable bed. We used use a travel coupon book available at most Nebraska gas stations to get a $49 rate about 40% off their best internet rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is a dump. The unlit Q on the outside of the building should have been a tipoff but we've stayed at many Qualtiy Inns before and they've been nice. The elevator looked like someone had taken a jackhammer to it and it all around looked scuzzy. Rooms haven't been updated in years but bed was ok. furniture looks ragged. The tornado sirens went off during the night and we decided to take the stairs to the lobby just in case only to find you can't get to the lobby - only goes directly outside where it was pouring and hailing. A couple of drunks at the bar wanted to get into a fight and the front desk lady had to try and break it up. We did try the breakfast and it wasn't too bad but would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find someplace else t.stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDtrvlr57325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I just had our wedding in the banquet room. All of the staff went above and beyond to help us out. Couldn't have asked for better service. We stayed two nights, yes the rooms are dated some, but they were clean and comfortable. Our experience from the beginning to the end was fantastic!! Reasonable prices and the breakfast was amazing!! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniesue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
294 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

After reading the negative reviews, I was not expecting much at this airport hotel. But since I booked for $35 (gov rate), I tried it anyway. When I arrived, the parking lot was full of work vehicles, so the clientele appeared to be construction workers, railway workers, etc. They gave me a room on first floor as requested. The room was dated, but fairly clean, and all items worked (TV, internet, hvac, lights, great shower). The breakfast was an ordinary looking buffet with make your own waffles, biscuits/gravy, sausage. The waffle with sausage was actually pretty edible. Overall, better than expected.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

The place is a pit! Everything is dirty I'm not that fussy but this plase need to be cleaned and then cleaned agian. The bar on a Friday night is full of people that should be at a treatment center not a bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmitch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#43 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#38 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3611 (Formerly Airport Inn - Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing