We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“review of Embassy Suites downtown Lincoln, NE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shickley, NE, United States
1 review
“review of Embassy Suites downtown Lincoln, NE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

hotel and rooms were very neat and clean. service was very good. Location of pool was not obvious and had to ask where it was. Bar and Grill were excellent and the waiters were great. However, there was a charge for using the internet and we did not use it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Scharleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    214
    78
    42
    21
See reviews for
241
108
28
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived to available Valet service which we didn't need but was nice to have been offered.
We were greeted back as guests and our room was ready and conveniently near the elevator so we could go for a walk later. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I was unsure of was whether I would have been charged for the bottled water as we were staying on an Honors Reward night and there was no note that there was complimentary anything so we just didn't know as compared to a normal stay. Not a big deal but would have been nice to know. A very good breakfast Monday morning after a restful sleep.

Room Tip: Higher floors and Sunday arrivals make for a quiet restful night and a good start to the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on tripadvisor. We appreciate your rating, feedback, and comments on our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. I apologize you were not able to see that the bottles of water in the room come at a $3 dollar charge. I hope you had a great visit to our beautiful space. We would be honored to serve as your hosts again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the Pinnacle Bank Arena. The arena is an easy walk (10 Minutes tops). The location is great not only to attend a concert but also to go to the Haymarket district with it's multitude of restaurants/bars.
The hotel itself is your typical Embassy Suite property. Clean, comfortable rooms that were QUIET. The breakfast was top notch although staff was slow to clear tables. The evening "Manager's Reception" was popular although the liquor was of poor quailty. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
A note about parking: parking is extra. ($9 per day to self park in the garage across the street with NO in and out privileges, $12 per day to self park WITH in and out privileges and $17 for valet parking)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your exceptional rating and comments on our beautiful hotel, convenient location how much you loved everything. I will be sure to pass your compliments and comments on to the team and let them know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent our wedding anniversary at the Embassy Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska, and the experience was very special. The staff at the hotel was professional and the rooms and lobby were beautiful and well-kept. An added bonus is that it is within walking distance of the new concert venue in Lincoln, as well as the historic shopping area. This Embassy Suites has a great location and amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie05206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
I appreciate your excellent feedback. Thanks to comments like yours, we're a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner!
It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff and quality of stay at the Embassy Suites in Lincoln is top notch. Located right down town it was easy to walk everywhere that I wanted to go. The room and beds are very nice. I was able to utilize the small refrigerator and microwave so that was very convenient. The courtyard inside is very nice, so when you walk to your room you have a great view and not just a long hallway of rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Because of nice comments like yours, we're a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner!
Again, it was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very good and accommodating to an impromptu large group lunch. When we arrived we were surprised by the beautiful lobby. The hotel was well located to good restaurants and shopping.

We had a group of family and friends - so several rooms - in order to attend a family event. Everyone was pleased with the rooms and the staff. I would highly recommend the Embassy Suites in Lincoln.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your return and thank you, once again, for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wonderful hotel with all the necessary comfortable amenities. They are right downtown and walking distance to entertainment and great restaurants. Misty's across the street had a terrific Prime Rib, and their home brews were great also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8fulIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and location! I do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Lincoln, and thanks so much, once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Address: 1040 P Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing