We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sidney, NE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Lincoln”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was a joint business/family stay. Business meetings for my husband, and family events for us both. We walked to the Pinnacle Arena for a basketball game and to a nearby restaurant for a family dinner. The location is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank omalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    221
    81
    44
    21
See reviews for
249
113
29
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel with an extremely caring and helpful staff. The omelets are the best I've ever eaten. It is near the Cornhusker Football Stadium (University of Nebraska) and the Haymarket Shopping with excellent restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great hotel within walking distance of everything downtown has to offer. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. I stay here as often as I can when traveling to Lincoln and am always satisfied with my stay. The breakfast is delicious with many selections and the evening reception is also great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nebrtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was nice to have a suite as I was very comfortable using the desk and chair for an extended time to do work on a laptop while there. The rooms were a little dark and the bed was better than average for comfort. It was quiet except for the occasional fire truck racing down the street outside the hotel. The continental breakfast included hot items and custom-made eggs/omelets. The conference rooms were made to fit the size of the group, and other programs going on in adjacent rooms were only heard when their groups were clapping their hands. The food for the noon and evening meals were very tasty. Location was within walking distance of downtown, the Haymarket, and the Memorial Stadium.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great hotel. In the heart of downtown, next to the Haymarket and the university [and the stadium for you Cornhusker fans.] Great service, good restaurant. Next time I'm in Lincoln, I'll be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MrTemplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lobby, and public spaces were very nice. Breakfast buffet was terrific. Only complaint was with toilet that needed handle to be rattled in order to stop it from running continuously, and sink that drained very slowly and probably needed de-clogging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent hotel except they charge 80 cents for a local call. Great evening reception. Solid breakfast bar. Great location downtown by everything Nebraska. Close to haymarket area with excellent dining and lodging. A few blocks from the new downtown arena.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#12 of 61 in Lincoln
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing