We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Happiness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests and everyone was very happy with the rooms. The process of booking went very smooth and the girl who helped us was amazing! My husband and I also received an upgrade to a presidential suite of some sort, which we had not planned on so that was an amazing surprise! Overall, amazing place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 910 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was met by the valet the minute that i pulled into the entrance of the hotel. The check in took only seconds and was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the whole feel of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very helpful as you don't have to try to find somewhere to get breakfast before my meetings. The complimentary reception was a nice wind down to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my second review of the Embassy Suites. (Tripadvisor doesn't allow editing of existing reviews.) When I'm visiting Lincoln (two boys in college there) I always stay at the Embassy if rooms are available. It costs more, but the suite-style rooms and spectacular breakfast make it worthwhile. Unfortunately on my most recent stay I discovered that they have switched to a coffee machine that dispenses *instant* coffee. It was undrinkable, and I think it's worth mentioning that when I visited a budget hotel in Fargo, ND a couple of days later, they had the very same machine!

I experienced two little glitches with the valet service during this visit. My car wasn't ready when I went outside to pick it up, even though I gave 30 minutes notice and 45 minutes notice on these occasions. The guys were *running* from the hotel to the garage to get cars, so I don't think it was necessarily their fault. The National Guard marathon was happening that weekend, so maybe the hotel should have planned their valet staffing better. All in all, though, still highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always find it quite comfortable with engaging and helpful staff. After leaving the hotel this time I discovered I had left a small box containing nice jewelry. Uh oh. Called the hotel and was directed to housekeeping where to my delight the cleaning person had turned in my jewelry and marked it as coming from my room. I am so grateful to the housekeeping staff for their honesty and professionalism!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love Embassy Suites for its best value of any upscale hotel chain. The Lincoln ES was no exception - outstanding rooms and breakfast. The parking was a refreshing experience for one who lives in a big city and pays the high parking prices. City parking is right across the street from the hotel and charges one dollar per hour up to nine hours. It then levels at nine dollars for 24 hours, so for our two day stay (less than 24 hours), the self-parking was only nine dollars. The hotel is located adjacent to the University of Nebraska, close to the Haymarket shops and restuarants, and in downtown Lincoln. Could not be more convenient for any visitor.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the side of the hotel adjacent to a busy street which detracted from a sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel. Good overall value. Some of the fixtures, carpet, and overall furnishings are a bit dated and certainly beginning to show their age but overall a nice experience. The staff was friendly and the location in downtown Lincoln was within walking distance to where I needed to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Angenehmes, sauberes Ambiente und freundlicher Service. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut, ausser der Kaffee ;-). In Gehdistanz zum Haymarket mit einigen guten Restaurants.


Nice, clean and friendly service. The breakfast had for american standards a quite good selection of choices. In walking distance to the Haymarket with some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viadogante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#11 of 61 in Lincoln
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing