We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I may have lucked out with an upgrade to an exceptional room. The experience was excellent! Great service! Airport shuttle was very helpful. Great location to restaurants, but a long walk to the Capitol, so keep that in mind if that's where your business is. Otherwise, I have only nice things to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this Embassy while visiting our son at UNL. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the hotel was clean and the rooms were in great shape. The breakfast menu had everything you could be hungry for and the evening happy hour was a fun way to relax before we went out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two teenage sons while visiting the University of Nebraska. It is clean and well kept, up-to-date and very comfortable. We enjoyed the extra space in the room, as well as the refrigerator and extra sink. The beds were comfortable, the 2 flat screen TVs were great, and the bathroom was very nice, clean and stylish. They even have extra large, thirsty towels here. Nice!

Best of all, we very much enjoyed the free breakfast buffet, including the omelet bar with pancakes and french toast made to order. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It's a few years old, and stands up very well. The location can't be beat. I would have to say I spend little time in the room, but have a good night sleep. The free Internet from the atrium area dissipated when it gets to the 7th floor, leaving you to have intermittent free service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I came to Lincoln to judge DECA and chose to stay at the embassy suites. As this is a scholastic event for high school students, I knew there would be kids in the hotel all weekend. To my surprise the hotel was very quiet, the staff kept all noise levels under control. The room was great, very spacious and very neat. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast during my stay but having that option at no extra cost is always great. The valet staff was very nice and even offered a complimentary shuttle. I would definitely stay here again if I found myself needing a room in Lincoln.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graffpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed there while running the Lincoln Marathon for several years. It's is a first class hotel with many great memories for my wife and I. Rooms are great as well as the breakfast and happy hour. Very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here. We arrived and found the hotel bustling with folks who were stranded due to the interstate being closed because of a snow storm. This is a hotel with an open atrium and rooms around the periphery. It can be very noisy, but we kind of enjoyed the atmosphere of folks who were in generally good spirits despite the weather. There is an indoor pool which kept the kids happy, and a full bar gratis bar along with popcorn veggies, dips, chips and salsa that is served every night from 5:30 to 7:30 that kept the adults happy. This coupled with the hot breakfast offerings makes this place worth it on their own.

Service is top notch. It's mostly a college-aged staff, but we found them all to be very good at what they did, courteous and friendly.

Speaking of the noise level, the rooms are set up so that they open up to the living area, which was a bit noisy the first night (we were in room 907). But, the bedroom has a door that shuts it off from the living area and once we closed that, we didn't hear a thing.

Beds are firm, but comfy. Towels are plentiful and generously sized. Two flat screen tv's were nice to have.

Lots of good restaurants very close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room as the lobby can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#11 of 61 in Lincoln
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $132 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing