We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ft Madison Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location great service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Lincoln Embassy Suites on P St in Lincoln Nebraska this week, the service was great, nice rooms, excellent free breakfast and free late afternoon cocktail hour daily. The location was the outstanding point, several restaurants, shops, coffee houses book stores and bars within one to three blocks, a movie theater across the street, a YMCA across the street as well as skywalk connected parking (Valet also available), foods within the short walking distance included Steak and Seafood, Mexican, Indian, Italian and All American. The Historical Haymarket district a block away with unique shops, Free Trade stores, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators are handy, we were on the 6th floor, very quiet, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    225
    84
    47
    23
See reviews for
265
116
30
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pros for this hotel - wonderful staff, roomy suite, clean and good amenities, restaurant/lounge open late, large selection for complimentary breakfast and happy hour, great location for walking around with many restaurants to choose from.

Cons for this hotel - can be noisy due to open lobby concept and attracts a very very large and very very loud crowd in the lounge to watch the Ohio football game so be aware of the game schdedule. Also, folks feel the need to shout across the levels and kids run up and down the hallways due to the openness. However, the bedroom are in the back of the suite so doesn't affect sleeping. But, there is a fair amount of traffic noise that hit out bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegoTwainHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Embassy suites in Lincoln is quite nice. They have a free breakfast buffet as several others have mentioned, as well as free drinks and appetizers from (I think) 5-7:30 pm. One of my lamps is out in the living room, so the living room that faces the inside of the hotel is extremely dark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloobalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am a hilton honors members and find that Embassy Suites offer consistent excellence. The location of this property in Lincoln is ideal for access to the university. I appreciated having the shuttle to and from the airport, the free breakfast buffet and the spacious room. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancPAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our entire family and extended family stayed in this lovely hotel for our daughter's wedding. The staff was wonderful, very gracious and friendly. Breakfast every morning was plentiful and had many, many choices, including made-to-order omelets, pancakes, french toast, waffles...you name it, they had it. Was sorry to have to leave. Downtown Lincoln has many, many fun things to do and was a great trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGNES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Lincoln could be an outstanding property, but it falls short, in ways that it shouldn't. Finished room service trays are left in the halls for days. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they told me they the trays must of been from the night before, but I know that the trays were there from at least Sunday night to Wednesday morning. The gift shop clerks tend towards surly. One week recently I was given a room with a broken air conditioner, the next week the seal in the double-pane window was broken, which meant you couldn't see out the window. Over the course of three weeks, housekeeping missed things 50 percent of the time; there was an old water bottle in the room when I checked in. I was there for three separate weeks in August and all of the mattresses were saggy. Unfortunately, the property still permits smoking, and twice now when requesting a non-smoking room they've tried to put me in a smoking room.

On the plus side, the location is outstanding and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. The evening reception has entertaining food as well.

The Embassy Suites is probably a best place to stay in Lincoln, but if they took better care of the facilities, and the staff had some pride of ownership in there work, it could be outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was in Lincoln this past week on business and stayed 3 nights here. It exceeded my expectations. Our company previously stayed at The Cornhusker, which has gone down tremendously since losing its affiliation with Marriott. The breakfast every morning was awesome as usual. The chef that was there was very friendly and I could not believe how he, alone, could handle the crowd by himself. The rooms are very nice and large with the additional space. One thing that is always noticeable to me are elevators and for being on the top floor, Floor 9, the elevator wait was never very long. If you are headed here on business or for a Cornhusker game, this is the place and location. Good luck with trying to get a reservation here. Will definitely return soon for business.

Room Tip: I just always enjoy highest floor but I don't think it matters here. Appears to be well built h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#13 of 61 in Lincoln
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing