We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go the extra mile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go the extra mile!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed the other night and Freddy at the desk let us use the breakfast area to eat and play shirades. After we were done we went out and asked for a trash bag and things to clean up our mess and one of the managers, I think his name was Rob had stopped in and he went in and cleaned up our mess and event found me something to wrap my left over pizza in! He refused to let me lift a finger. He and Freddy were going waaayyyyyyy above and beyond to make our night fun. The room was no less superior than the service. HUGE TV, comfortable beds and a great fresh smell! We had to leave fast in the morning (I forgot to set an alarm!) so we skipped breakfast but if we ever come back to Nebraska, we WILL be staying here for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks a million for this review! We LOVE to hear great comments like this about our staff! It is always our goal to go above and beyond. We are also glad you enjoyed our 42 inch flat screen tv and hopefully next time you stay with us you will be able to enjoy that 26 item breakfast bar before you leave. Oh, and we will be more than happy to give you a wake up call next time so you don't have to remember to set an alarm!! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    114
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
201
107
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Learned upon checking out this is a new upstart chain. We checked in without a reservation or any difficulty after 5pm in the evening, stopping for the night on our trip. Hotel was clean, organized, and nice. Desk staff were nice and answered all questions and focused on us as we checked in. Room was large, quiet and had a nice seating area with a work desk and coffee table, big TV and fridge. Bathroom was in good condition with excellent water pressure when taking a shower the next morning. Towels were nice, soft, and large for someone like me who is not a stick figure person. Beds were very comfortable with great pillows. One of the best places we stayed on our week trek through Missouri/Iowa/Nebraska. Will stay again when up that way. Thanks!

Room Tip: Didn't eat while at the hotel and me and my mother traveled together, so no kids activities that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your review! At New Victorian Inn and Suites we strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction. We truly appreciate your staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future and we hope you will recommend us to your friends! We are glad to have been one of your best hotel stays on your multi state venture! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My mother was to have surgery and be out the next day. She ended up staying 3 more days. My brother, his wife, my two sisters and my self would check out of the motel each morning and go to the hospital for the doctors report. Each morning as we were told one more day, we would call the motel and they reserved out same room which was like going home after 5 days. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Bonnie,

Thank you for your review! At New Victorian Inn and Suites we strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction. We truly appreciate your staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future and we hope you will recommend us to your friends! We know that staying due to medical reasons can be stressful so we hope our medical rate made your stay a little less stressful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in Lincoln for a wedding. Got a very good deal on our room. The room is spacious, clean, and quiet despite the hotel being almost full. Stores all within walking distance. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkansastraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! At New Victorian Inn and Suites we strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction. We truly appreciate your staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future and we hope you will recommend us to your friends! We hope you enjoyed the wedding and if you travel through Nebraska again, we hope you will be our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our stay. Freddy the front desk clerk was very friendly, helpful and accommodating to my large family's room needs. Beds were comfortable, clean and spacious rooms...will be back on a return trip soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mermaidtears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! At New Victorian Inn and Suites we strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction. We love to hear great comments about our employees from our guests. We truly appreciate your staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future and we hope you will recommend us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We arrived on March 8, 2014 and stayed for two days.

As always this place is "Top Notch" in every aspect available. The staff, accommodations, breakfast bar, rooms, lobby and their rates are all something we look forward to on our annual trip to Lincoln.

We travel a lot throughout the year and this is probably the "best" place we stay.

Keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: We don't think there is a bad room at the place and their suites are super for visiting with fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review! At New Victorian Inn and Suites we strive for 5 Star guest satisfaction. We LOVE reviews like yours and we love to share them with our guests and employees! We truly appreciate your staying with us repeatedly and look forward to you staying with us again in the future and we hope you will recommend us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The pool is open 24 hours a day, a big plus when your schedule gets you back to the hotel late but you still want that hot tub experience. We stayed one night, checked out and then our plans changed. When we asked if there was a room available, the computer said no. The very helpful woman at the desk, Kiera, personally went to research if a room had been cleaned. It was and we were able to stay the second night on very short notice. Kiera was so helpful! The breakfast is pretty good for free. Location is close to shopping and a Perkins. The rooms were both clean, comfortable and the bed had a great mattress.

The only problem we had was that the water wasn't turned on for the sink. And when my husband turned it on, it leaked. But I think that was a case of a guest finding the leak, turning off the water and not saying anything. When we said something in the morning they seemed to want to know. I guess the real test would be knowing that it got fixed. Oh, and our fellow guests were extremely loud from 2-3:30 in the morning. But the hotel can't do much about that.

Overall, we found this a great place for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentCPA, Front Office Manager at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at New Victorian Suites. Nothing brings excitement to our staff more than knowing that our hotel was able to make a positive impression on you. We have passed your comments of wonderful service to our staff and recognized Kiera for her part in making your stay a comfortable one. It is disappointing to us to to hear that you were disturbed by guests in another room - please know that you can always call the front desk staff if there is a noise problem and we will do our best to take care of it for you. Thank you as well for telling us about the water issue - we absolutely do want to know if there is a maintenance issue so we can take the appropriate action to fix it as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you for your next visit to Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#21 of 61 in Lincoln
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln

Property: New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504-3500
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing