We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$143
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
382
120
44
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
120
44
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyfront deskhard boiled eggspool and hot tubbed was comfortablewafflesstay there againbreakfast roomfridge and microwavea great stayrooms are cleanroom was largesitting areaking suitedecent breakfastbooked this hotelfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 574 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were recently in Lincoln Ne for an extended stay when a family member was in the hospital. The staff at the New Victorian Suites was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate all of our needs. The rooms are clean, the wi-fi works well, and we were impressed by the large assortment of tea choices for breakfast! Overall, it's the excellent customer service that makes this hotel a great place for a family stay. The location is within walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants, and a good bookstore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were in town for an emergency with family, the hospital had given us a booklet with New Victorian Inn & Suites listed as a hotel for discounted rooms. I called over and the young lady was very pleasant and helpful with directions, thankfully she gave landmarks to watch for and got us there with no problems. Check in was nice & quick. Breakfast room was booming the next morning & the lady the was doing a good job keeping everything stocked. We stayed several days and it was a nice stay given the circumstances. Was very thankful to have kind staff like Betty in the breakfast room & Ashley at the front desk and a clean hotel/room to come back to after a long day at hospital.Would stay here again if ever in Lincoln.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolNtheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There's nothing mind-blowing about this hotel, but the people were super nice, the beds were comfortable, the hot tub is open 24 hours a day and the continental breakfast had lots of options (the biscuits and gravy were passable--good gravy, not great biscuits). I would definitely stay here again--possibly just for how nice and helpful the staff was. It's a little hard to find now, stuck behind a bunch of other buildings (behind a staples and a natural foods grocery store) so keep that in mind when you're coming in late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cady E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were traveling for our firm which does human resources and business consulting and were in Lincoln for business in May 2012 and again January 2013. There was no doubt where we were going to stay after our initial trip in May.

This facility is neat, clean, comfortable and the staff is nothing short of outstanding (our business is people). Ashley did a very friendly and professional job with our reservations and a week later with check-in. She also worked during our stay and for check-out. She and Noemi are real assets to this facility.

We would highly recommend New Victorian Suites in Lincoln to anyone. It needs some signage off "O" street, but after you get there you will not be disappointed. We will return!

Room Tip: Finding it is a bit difficult, but our rooms on both stays were great.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were very impressed by this hotel!! (especially for the price). The room/bathroom was spacious, with a separate alcove for the couch/table. The room was also clean and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by our stay and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews