We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive and Helpful Staff”
Review of Travelodge Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Lincoln
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    70
    82
    80
See reviews for
146
43
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

i stay at this hotel all the time and after the new manager took over there has been a lot of good changes rooms are cleaner halls smell better outside doors are locked its safer and they keep doing more all the time if you need someone they are at desk unlike it was before,the place has a lot more class than it did before internet always works and good singal,unlike it was before ,workers are well dressed and very polite,and i have no regreats of staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac L, Manager at Travelodge Lincoln, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you know we came into a tough situation, but over the last 6 months we've worked hard to turn the hotel around and make it a comfortable, clean, and secure place to stay once again. Thank you so much for recognizing and appreciating our efforts. We will continue to work hard to improve the hotel to give our guests the best experience possible. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The first room we checked into was dirty. The gal at the front desk was very helpful and brought up keys promptly for a second room. Upon checking into that room we went to plug cell phones in and found drug paraphernalia. We alerted front desk and were offered ten dollars off for the night. Later that night there was a high speed chase near hotel and we noticed the outside card entrances didn't work so anyone could enter the hotel. I spoke with the manager today and he was very rude and basically told me to stay elsewhere if I don't like it there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac L, Manager at Travelodge Lincoln, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the problems experienced. We are working hard everyday to improve the overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel, and appreciate all feedback to help us with our goals. We did put the full refund for the first night plus the discount for the second night through as promised. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is so reasonably priced compared to other properties in the area. We stay in Lincoln at least once a year to visit family. This hotel is a little further from where our family lives in Lincoln but it's worth the few minutes extra drive. The pool is large and warm, and both the pool and hot tub are well kept. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the biscuits and gravy are really good. It's nice to have a restaurant (Luckie's) there at the hotel. It was great having a microwave and fridge in the room, and that they had a pack n play available for the baby. The property does seem a little older and we were a little disappointed that the fitness room was closed for renovations during our stay, but overall we were really happy and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac L, Manager at Travelodge Lincoln, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. I apologize for the fitness room being down for renovations during your stay, we are finishing up now, so it should definitely be up and running during your next visit to Lincoln. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#45 of 61 in Lincoln
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#41 of 61 in Lincoln
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln

Property: Travelodge Lincoln
Address: 1101 W Bond St, I-80 Airport Exit 399, Lincoln, NE 68521-3632 (Formerly Ramada Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing