We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 2013” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Lincoln

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Lincoln
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    68
    71
    69
See reviews for
133
39
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel staff is really nice.The manager is really a sweetheart.The hotel is going through renovations right now so it's really not up to par right now.I am confident that the hotel will be a very nice stay next month.I will be working here and in the middle to August we are putting in new furniture,carpet,etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is recently under new management. It is a little run down, but the rooms are nicer than the hallways. First room we checked into had water damage and chunks of ceiling on the bed and no fridge, but the front desk attendant got us a new room immediately and was very friendly about it. This hotel is pet friendly and very reasonably priced...we got our room for $63 including the pet fee. Breakfast did have the promised waffles and biscuits and gravy, but not much else. Not near many restaurants besides McDonald's and a frightening food court. Right off the expressway, which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwill1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zac L, Manager at Travelodge Lincoln, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the hiccup in checking you into one of our out of order rooms. Our management company took over 1 July 2013 and we are working on our renovation plan. We would love to welcome you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This used to be a Ramada Inn, but seems to have changed hands/names a few times in the past 10 years. I have stayed with them at least 8 times while traveling with 2 children. It is getting a bit run-down and repairs don't seem to be a priority, but it is conveniently right off I-80 with food/gas nearby. It is a homey place with a nice pool and hot tub. The staff is very courteous and friendly. Breakfast is pretty good too. And for the price ($59) is was acceptable for us. Also, there is a lounge/restaurant attached (Luckies) that is fun to visit. It can get busy and takes a bit to be served, but the atmosphere is fun and laid back which is what we look for on vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a great place to stay nice pool. The staff is always very courteous. Breakfast is a nice way to start the day. Lobby tends to be a little loud and noisy at times. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lincoln right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

the exterior and parking lot of any any hotel is a hint of whats inside. as I pulled up I thought I had made a mistake. I did. the north end stairwell to the second floor was downright creepy. that area needs to be gutted by people in bio suits. the room was what I called barely acceptable but acceptable for my 9 day stay, paying for 2 rooms. I normally work 7 days a week but this was a rare morning that I could sleep in. so much for that as I suspect someone had left their room for 'breakfast' leaving the large dog behind which immediately started to howl.and I mean howl, bark, whine. still in bed and not amused I called the front desk. the guy I talked to, lets call him mr unconcerned, said "you can call management at 8 am and maybe they can accommodate you." wow, that's it? so when there's a disturbance in your hotel you don't do anything like go find the dog room, easy to find if you have ears, and tell that guest to fix that mutt or hit the road? I guess that person's patronage is more important than mine. so be it. my response to his powerlame response was, "you talk to management." when I checked out he hadn't. I related part of my dissatisfaction as I was cancelling the remaining grand I was going to spend there. big eyes and looks of amazement and concern. concerned they should be. the physical property is completely shot. large chunks of the concrete exterior are missing exposing rebar. the place is a dump. when I went for my morning shower the stop you raise to bring water to the showerhead came out in my fingers and suddenly I had a wonderful bidet geyser to wash my nether regions. but no shower. I was working in Lincoln last year, this year and will be again next year. so much for future revenues but some are just out for a quick buck. i'm at the days inn and suites at the next exit to the west. much better. advice for this hotel is if a guest calls with an issue, be responsive, resolve it. rather than a pet friendly hotel I prefer a sleep friendly hotel. enjoy the kennel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#37 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#43 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln

Property: Travelodge Lincoln
Address: 1101 W Bond Street, I-80 Airport Exit 399, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Ramada Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing