We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Trip”
Review of Travelodge Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Lincoln
Ranked #55 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

the rooms apparently do have a sever problem with ants since my son dropped a chip in the night and when i woke up the next day it was a black spot on the carpet. The front desk staff was not willing to offer any compensation to be exzact they even charged me for days i did not stay there.tried to sit in hot tub which was covered in foam that had brown crusties floating in it. The trash by the exits was not taken out for several days. Was very out dated and the wall paper was pealing up on the walls but the best issue was they say they had internet however the only way you could use it was if you went to the lobby after days of being told that it would be up the next day. That they only offered you a discount for the first day of no service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hall/entry way was dirty and falling apart it seemed, the room was okay, out dated......beds were comfortable, we were not told about the breakfast in the morning, so we missed that. When checking out, we waited 10 minutes for the front desk staff to come, the sign said they were helping guests and would return soon. There should always be someone at the front desk, especially during check out and in times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We recently traveled to Lincoln for a volleyball camp with 22 people and booked 7 rooms. We arrived after dark but when we pulled into the parking lot we were immediately worried. The grounds were not maintained, the parking lot was trashy and there was a bar at one end of the hotel and not a classy bar. We felt unsafe but couldn't cancel. The hallways were filthy and smelled horrible. The doors to get into the building had broken card key locks so anyone could walk in and it there was a woman standing in the stairwell who looked like she was "working." A male was walking the halls, drinking a beer. The wall paper was torn and the hotel was in a general state of disrepair. We warned our teenage girls to stay in their rooms and not to open their doors for anyone. The breakfast was very sparse and one person in our group found an ant floating in her juice. Fortunately, we were able to cancel the rest of our stay and find better! Cleaner and safer accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fisher004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an older hotel and the carpet is a little dated and dingy., However, for the money it is clean, the
beds are comfortable and you can get a good night's sleep without noise. There is a sign now that
says Travelodge. We would stay here again and for the price we were really pleased. The front desk
personnel was very friendly and said that while the hotel was not the Taj Mahai it was cleaned and it was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were driving cross country again and needed to stop in Lincoln for the night. This Travelodge is so conveniently located, we decided to stay here again. The rooms are inexpensive and with a free breakfast, we find this place to be just right for a quick stop. The beds are better than what we have at home - very, very comfortable. In fact, I think we had new mattresses. Check in was quick and the breakfast was good. We didn't stay to use the pool or anything, but a couple of families were waiting for it to open and seemed super excited to use it. I appeared clean. The staff was smiling and friendly. Not fancy, but very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denvergal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Travelodge Lincoln does not have a sign that says Travelodge. All of the signs identify it as Ramada. Fortunately, I brought the local phone number,so called the front desk. They told me I was at the right place. It seems odd to me that there is not a Travelodge sign anywhere. I think that the company would want to identify the property. O, well, that's just me, I guess.

This facility needs lots of work. Obviously in a state of much needed repair. As we drove into the parking lot, the building appeared deserted, and a little scary. But the young man at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We found our room at the other end of the deserted parking lot on the first floor and close to the door with easy access to the big lawn which was great because we were traveling with our dog.

The large room has been redecorated. A large king bed and something that looks like a futon for an additional bed and/or seating. We were pleased to see 4 big pillows on the bed. The room was a bit stuffy when we first checked in, but that cleared up after a few hours with the A/C on. The bathroom is nice. Very clean and efficient. Shower/tub appears fairly new. Upgraded shower head. Big fluffy towels. Amenities in the room include TV and coffee service of course, and also a microwave, a refrigerator and a safe.

This is a very large property. Close to Interstate 80, but far enough away that the traffic sounds are not noticeable. There is a restaurant on the property called "Luckie's." We decided to check it out and was very pleasantly surprised. My husband ordered a pulled pork BBQ sandwich on garlic toast that was yummy. I ordered a grilled turkey Reuben that was also good, but definitely try the BBQ pulled pork sandwich. Really good and unique twist with the garlic toast instead of a bun. Generous French fries and other sides can be ordered. Our waitress was great. Helpful with suggestions on our order. Very attentive and friendly.

This is a Wyndham property which surprised me a little, because the exterior is a little shabby, but I am sure that Wyndham will correct that soon. There is a large indoor pool and a fitness room. Free Wi-fi.

Room Tip: I suggest to ask for a room close to the lobby, at least until they get more guests. We are at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#41 of 61 in Lincoln
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Lincoln Airport
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln Northeast
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln

Address: 1101 W Bond St, I-80 Airport Exit 399, Lincoln, NE 68521-3632 (Formerly Ramada Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincoln Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing