We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graduate Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
224
120
49
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
120
49
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred onionthe holiday innparking garagehaymarket districtwithin walking distancememorial stadiumhotel bardowntown hotelrestaurants and barsunl campuswould definitely stay here againfootball weekendbusiness tripgreat place to staybarbgraduatedcorn
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 425 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here due to the location and proximity to the Haymarket area which is up and coming. Unfortunately, there was an emergency in the night, and when I went to turn on the bedside lamp it didn't work so I was frantically looking for a light to turn on. As for the pillows, they put an elaborate fabric sign designating which ones are firm and which are soft (as if I couldn't tell by feeling them), but they would have been much better off putting the money into upgraded pillows which were lumpy foam with scratchy pillow cases. Kleenex was not refilled and bathroom was left with only one partial roll of toilet paper. The restaurant breakfast was okay, but a bit pricey. I was even charged for coffee even though it was provided for free in the bar area. A note to future travelers to Lincoln, there is a brand new Marriott Courtyard, and a Hyatt going into the area so there will be more choices, and hopefully more competition to motivate the Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly - no complaints there.

Room Tip: I got the parking lot view, so ask for the Haymarket view although I can't vouch for how it looks from the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review as we value your opinion and take each comment to heart about what we do well and what we need to do better. We are changing our pillows during our planned renovation coming in November so I'll be anxious to have you try them again once it is completed. I apologize for the other small inconveniences you mentioned in your review. We work hard at making sure everything is in working condition in the rooms and it seems we failed to do so on this occasion. We appreciate your positive comment about the staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent the weekend in Lincoln and received an excellent room rate that included breakfast daily; make sure you request the free breakfast. The hotel is less than a block from the Haymarket and excellent bars and restaurants.

The hotel is dated, the rooms show their age and furniture is not attractive although wide screen HDTV was in the room. Bathrooms are very small, 2 people can't occupy the area at the same time.

Staff does keep the rooms clean and all staff were very friendly and supportive.

The front desk did advise that a hotel rehab is in the planning stages and they will have to do this since one new hotel just opened and another is under construction.

Free parking is part of the room rate but the multi-level garage has very NARROW ingress and egress. I had to 'crawl" through the turns and you can see that others weren't careful as each turn had scrapes on the wall where other cars decided to rearrange their body parts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sib715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and I personally want to let you know we are planning an upgrade to the furniture and other soft goods starting this November. We are really excited and hope you come back and see us after it is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The restaurant buffet breakfast was <$10 for all-you-can-eat bacon, sausage, eggs (cooked to order), fruit, etc. A real buffet bar, not a "continental". The staff was extremely friendly, and went out of their way to ask my name and refer to me by name. My waiter was Danny, but Andrew was also attentive, as well as others who I didn't catch their name.

Room was clean and comfortable, air conditioner was good (and I like it cold)!

Complimentary USA Today in the morning, and I sat in the restaurant after breakfast and read it end-to-end. Felt very comfortable and welcome, not like I was taking up their space or time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of city and surrounding area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enguneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The greatest bartender in the Haymarket! This is the best hotel and the managers priority club happy hour is really nice. The staff is very friendly and make sure you are well taken care of. They want 200 words so I will tell you that Barb is the bartender and she makes sure all the customers are happy. She is the best

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is by far the friendliest and most welcoming staff I have ever encountered in any hotel. From the first day I got here they have been nothing but friendly and courteous. That plus the location makes it by far the best value in Lincoln.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjescandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews