We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience”
Review of Graduate Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graduate Lincoln
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overall experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The overall experience of this hotel was good. The hotel is clean and is kept clean. Barbara in the lounge became a friend who made excellent suggestions on local interest. She made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    113
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
39
14
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very decent hotel in a fun downtown atmosphere. Opted to stay instead of continuing farther west for the night. Very good call. Daughter enjoyed pool and our room was just as nice as something you'd find at the Sheraton chain. Amazed it's a Holiday Inn. We just drove 12 hours so we're pretty open minded at this point.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oishiimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

During a recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Lincoln, NE we had a great experience in the lounge. Barbara, the bartender was just phenominal. She was witty, humourous, and cordial. She helped us with great suggestions for all the local sites and helped to make our stay much more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, NE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is an old Hilton property in Lincoln that shows it's age regardless of the numerous efforts to update the facility. I have stayed here several times and have yet to check in and out without some sort of inconvenience. Staff at the front desk appear disinterested and not well organized. There is always an excuse of "computer" problem or error. Reservations have yet to be fulfilled as requested. Perhaps it's government status, it's hard to say why they can't get it right. I try to avoid staying here when in Lincoln, but sometimes it's the only option when downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Embassy Suites are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RtripKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed in Lincoln 2 nights. Barb works in the lounge. Eating there both nights, she was one of the best employees I have ever experienced. The food was wonderful and she paid just enough attention to us to make both evenings enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I lived the past 5 years in Lincoln and although I never stayed here I held it in high regard. Nothing special about my 2nd floor room except that there were hairs in the bathtub and most of the nozzles in the shower head were clogged. I'm hoping this room was an exception to the rule.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had an excellent time staying here for the Ohio State game weekend. Kyle Hatch in the sales dept was extremely helpful. Barabara on the bar staff was extremely friendly and expedient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graduate Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Lincoln

Property: Graduate Lincoln
Address: 141 N 9th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graduate Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing