We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Adel, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

what a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Our room was extremely clean and well cared for.
The breakfast was great. Food nice and hot and plenty of choices
Fantastic place to stay

Room Tip: Check on line and call in person--if you get horrible telephone service you will get even worse ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear cumom00,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, Lincoln Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    74
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
74
48
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
naperville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel has been renovated. We use to stay there when it was the Hampton. Much nicer.
It is near the airport. So handy when we flew into Lincoln.
The breakfast was good. Clean place we will stay here when we come back for a football game.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear onthego1937,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review of our hotel. We were glad to have you back at our hotel once again as a guest. Please call on us the next time your passing through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time to Lincoln, NB. and I was not sure where to stay, saw a good rating on Tripadvisor and booked there. Great location, near downtown, next to airport, clean rooms, fridge and microwave, and staff was awesome ! I would recommend to all business travelers in Lincoln, NB. I usually stay with Marriott but all there properties were double the price, I will definitely look for a Carlson property when I travel now ! Well done !

Room Tip: When booking a room watch out for 1st floor housekeeping area, it can get a little noisy if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgarlvr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear cgarlvr09,

We love getting reviews like these! Thank you for talking the time to review our hotel and especially the 5 Star Rating! I always look forward to sharing these types of guest comments with my staff and can't wait to share yours. Call on us anytime if we can be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Thanksgiving holiday for 2 nights.
The hotel is in excellent condition and is modestly priced. Very good breakfast bar.
Check in and out very easy.
Parking was ample, but the entrance is somewhat narrow for large vehicles (buses).

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmeriStarTransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your host hotel the next time you're in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very well kept up, clean, and quiet.
The gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful, kind, and courteous,even told us about senior discount. We had no reservations and they quickly found us the right room.
Our room was very clean and fairly large for a hotel room, towels were nice and thick.
It is very easy to get to, right off the interstate. You can tell this hotel has been recently renovated. The fire in the lobby really made it inviting to just sit and talk or read.
All the staff we met made us feel welcome and as if we were the only guests there.
Breakfast was great- eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles. Did a good job taking care
of guests. Loved our stay and will return. Thank you

Room Tip: Ask to look at room before hand and if not the right fit for you ask if you can change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cumom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to be your host hotel the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, IL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We travel frequently between IL and CO, and Lincoln is about halfway, so we stay there a lot - from old 70s motels to practically new ones. This hotel is currently one of the best values in Lincoln, if not THE best. Newly renovated, the rooms are clean, bright, roomy and have a fridge and small microwave. Comfortable beds that have good support and minimal movement. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke odor and I could not detect any in this hotel. Even the stairways are new and clean. The breakfast is the standard fare - breads, rolls, one hot entree, coffee, and drinks. Some freshly cut fruit added nicely to the menu. The hotel seemed a little out of the way on a dead-end street, but our GPS found it fine (by address). It was not very full when we stayed there, so I can't comment about noise (we use a fan anyway). The only VERY minor issue we had was a gnat in my wife's cereal at breakfast and another in our room, but with all the rain recently, keeping every single bug out is impossible! Our check-in was delayed a bit as the clerk had taken a break, but she had our keys waiting and honored our request for a third floor room, so again, not an issue. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Westwardh0. We love it when our guests give us 5-Star Ratings! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate the five star rating you gave us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire hotel staff. Please call on us anytime if we can be of service to you in the future next time you are passing through town. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoy staying at Country Inn's because of their affordable suites -- so DH can watch tv in a separate room. Some have become a bit run-down. This one was a pleasant surprise and has a new look. They're undergoing lobby redecorating, which is a bit inconvenient, but not bad. I called ahead to reserve. At check-in we discovered the girl had given us the room for free. We admitted the error, but got a discount. They put us in a non-suite, but quickly corrected that error. Our room is very comfortable and clean. We love the bed and great pillows. With the lobby under remodeling, we carried breakfast back to our room. Adequate food and nice hot coffee and tea.

Room Tip: We like the extra room in our suite. The quiet is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominicY2K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Jeanne. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We hope to see our lobby renovation completed very soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Address: 1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing