We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

As we arrived, we couldn't help but notice the banner proclaiming "Grand Reopening!" When we asked the desk clerk what that meant, he said they'd just finished up a few things. We stayed two nights, with a night elsewhere in between. The first night was on the second floor; the second night on the third. Go for the third floor. Apparently they have done more renovations there; the hall carpet appeared to be new, walls fresh, etc. Both rooms were nice and roomy although the bathroom is a bit on the cozy side (distance between open door and toilet is tight, but the vanity has plenty of room for two). Breakfast was "nuke your own" frozen omelet and hash browns or make your own waffle. Go for the waffle; potatoes were actually tasteless. All in all, nice place to stay while traveling through Nebraska.

Room Tip: third floor appears to have been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 270 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good hotel just off I-80 in north Lincoln. We had a very nice clean room with a good mattress. One reason we picked the hotel was because it was pet friendly. It also included a nice breakfast. The hotel was clean, updated and well maintained with friendly staff. No issues, great price, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Pretty sure that this room was fumigated the day before as there was this permeating odour that was not cigarette or cigar smoke, also found very few dead bugs. That being said dead bugs is good to find and room was clean except for smell. good quiet sleep and breakfast teh next day was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at the Lincoln Heights hotel overnight on a trip from Colorado to Iowa. What a pleasant surprise! For under $70/night, we got a wonderful room, king bed, great sheets - clean comfortable, undated AND a "full" continental breakfast. They had all the usual plus waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and 3 types of fresh fruit. Our room was clean and quiet and even had a small fridge which is so nice when traveling across the country. We will definitely stay here again as our daughter just started college in Iowa and we'll be making this trip several times a year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloverksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hard to find, but clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff, nice beds, fluffy towels and okay breakfasts. Great value. Superior to another nearby chain motel I stayed at recently. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stopped here after 13 hours of driving and found the clerk and night manager to be very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Basic lobby breakfast in the morning offered coffee, juice, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc. Morning clerk was also friendly at check out. Easy off and on Highway 80. Would stay again when traveling cross country.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbantrekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

A very nice room for the price. We've stayed at other hotels in the same area and I checked into those again but this room was about $40-$60 cheaper. It was just my husband and I so we didn't take advantage of the pool or the breakfast but the room was great. Clean, plenty of room, and a very comfortable bed. Cookies at check-in was a nice bonus also!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotdurangochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Airport
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#24 of 61 in Lincoln
160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport

Address: 1301 W Bond Cir, Lincoln, NE 68521-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right off I-80, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Lincoln Airport, NE is conveniently located for exploring eastern Nebraska. We are less than one mile from Lincoln Airport (LNK), and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service to make travel easier. You can attend events at the Pinnacle Bank Arena and then head over to Canopy Street to check out the local restaurant scene. In the area for a sporting event? The hotel is six miles from the Doris Bair Softball Complex, the Abbott Sports Complex and Speedway Village Sports Performance. At the Country Inn & Suites, you can unwind after a day of travel with a refreshing swim in the outdoor heated pool or workout in the fitness center. In the business center, print boarding passes or check email 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing