We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Fair but expensive”

jtk cuisine & cocktails
Reserve with OpenTable
jtk cuisine & cocktails is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 656 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: $14 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food Fair but expensive”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We used a Groupon coupon which greatly limited our choices and volume. Wine was only fair. Food was average. More formal atmosphere in former RR station. Service very average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stew1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family works here.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have to give this restaurant a very good rating since I have family who works here. I ate here once and it was good, but not great. The service was good considering we had a very large group. I will have to try it again with a smaller group in the future. No complaints, just not as good as some of the other upscale places in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my favorite place for a nice dinner date. They use local and seasonal meat and produce. We had an excellent pork appetizer and entree one of the last times we were there. The hog came from TD Niche, a small town hog farmer in southeast NE ... the same farmer we get our pork from. I like that their menu changes based on what is available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Almost a great experience”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

3.5 stars. We will go back and definitely could be a strong 4 stars but we started off on a bad note when it took 5 mins for someone to greet us when we arrived (no line waiting.) Then, we were seated at bar and waited another 5 mins to even be greeted at bar even though we were only one's sitting there.. So, this was quite frusterating to me. Overall, my wife probably liked it a bit more than I did.

We did the date night special for $50 which included a starter, 2 main dishes, desert and bottle of wine off of a price fixe menu. I have to say, this was a great deal. If I'm not in the mood for a chunk of beef, I would definitely recommend trying this out.

We shared stuffed mushroom app which was good. I had the pork shoulder which was very good and tender with rissoto. My wife had the filet medalions which were cooked perfectly for her. Shared the chocolate brownie desert and were very happy with our meal. Our waitress did a much better job with service than the greeters and bar-tenders.

As I said before, if it wasn't for the lack of service at the beginning, we would have been looking at an easy 4 stars. But, when you're in a fine-dining establishment, above avg service is expected and paid for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ringing in the New Year”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What a wonderful place to dine. The atmosphere is great and so is the food. The menu offered a wide variety of entrees, which would appeal to everyone. We were especially pleased with the "Date Night" special. The Date Night consisted of an appetizer, soup or salad, entree, one dessert, and a bottle of wine. The accommodations provided intimacy and the ability to carry a conversation without competing with other diners.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frobyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jtk cuisine & cocktails also viewed

 

Been to jtk cuisine & cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing