We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

jtk cuisine & cocktails
Reserve with OpenTable
jtk cuisine & cocktails is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #120 of 654 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We ate here for a special date and were not impressed with the food. They were out of the only unique main course they had (they only offer a few daily), and didn't tell us that until we ordered. The food was good, but not fantastic. We also both had upset stomachs after we ate there, and we ate different things... :-/

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    15
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dining experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

if you want to enjoy who you are with and a meal, this is the place. Don't expect to hurry in and out, that won't happen here. You will instead enjoy an experience of good conversation with friends and food to delight your taste buds. This is a place we love to go and relax and enjoy an evening. highly
recommend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkblahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Did not taste like Kobe/Wagyu”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you've had real Kobe, you'd know that there are red flags everywhere when you go to a place that advertises American Kobe beef, and the person on the phone does a double-take when you call it wagyu. Anyways, we go there, and the waiter gives us a little speel that is quite revealing: "Japanese Wagyu," he says, "is white and has spidery veins. American Kobe is more tender and darker."

$60 dollars later, I can honestly say, what I had a fair approximation of Kobe. Certainly it was a tender piece of steak. But Kobe, and even high quality American Wagyu is characterized by this amazing feeling of biting into a steak that oozes butter, and we didn't get that here. It was fatty, but the marbling wasn't fantastic.

Would not recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely perfect ambiance for a nice date”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We go here for special occasions and love it. Great food and service. The Date Night menu gets you two entrees and a bottle of wine for $50.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BVossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice spot, good service, delicious food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We rented a private room for a party and had a great time. It seems some people on here are surprised by the prices but for the selection and quality I found them appropriate. We were treated well and I particularly enjoyed the atmosphere in the private room, surrounded by wine bottles.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kickback_Maui_Style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jtk cuisine & cocktails also viewed

 

Been to jtk cuisine & cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing