We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of The Rogers House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rogers House
Ranked #2 of 5 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Even though we arrived late, we were met at the door by Tom, with a big smile and a warm welcome, along with fresh baked cookies, and a willingness to help with our luggage and make us feel at home. We spent the night in the "Doctor's Room". Which was very large with a office attached. Our room and the rest of the house was nicely furnished. We had a wonderful breakfast in the sun room. Nora and her staff are just wonderful, and I would highly recommend staying at this B & B. If we are ever in Lincoln again, I hope there will be room at this Inn for us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a beautiful B & B near downtown Lincoln, located among lovely historic houses. Each room is unique. We were greeted by the owner, Nora, who greeted us like long lost friends. She insisted on helping to carry up our very heavy luggage, despite our protests (and she is not a very big person!) The room was spotless and had all needed amenities. Breakfast was brought, on our request, to our room and was lovely. It included a big bowl of fresh fruit. As well, any special requests or requiremements were attended to. One cannot get a friendlier, more welcome hostess than Nora and if we go to Lincoln again, we would stay only here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2008

From the moment we checked in, it was a fabulous stay! The people at Rogers House are warm and welcoming. Our room was clean and spacious. We chose to have breakfast in our room both mornings, and it was quaint and delicious. The raspberry creme muffins are amazing!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kusports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

My family (my parents, husband, and baby) stayed for a night at the Rogers House and we were very happy with it. The proprietor, Nora, was extremely gracious and helpful, providing lots of help in researching a couple of questions we had and generally being nice. We enjoyed the grounds and the common areas as well as our two spacious rooms.

I appreciated that it wasn't overly cutesy and full of dust-gathering antiques. It was simply and tastefully furnished in a manner consistent with the time period of the house. Our bed was comfortable. The free wireless Internet access was a nice touch too.

We plan to come back again next football season and stay for two nights. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Not walking distance to downtown
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aprille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

I had never stayed at a B&B and didnt' quite know what to expect--but wow was I pleased! The Rogers House has 11 rooms (in 2 buildings). Each room is different, and they all seemed very nice. The house was built in 1914, but has been updated (central air/heat, cable tv, etc.) without impacting the "charm" of an old Inn.

The rooms are not real fancy, but they are comfortable. The Innkeeper, Nora, truly cares about each of her guests. She is wonderful and extremely helpful!! Most of the staff are students from nearby University of Nebraska and they were all outstanding! The breakfast was very good and can be served in your room or downstairs. The other guests were very friendly and were enjoying their stay as well.

The Rogers House is an extremely comfortable place. It's like staying at a good friend's house!!

  • Liked — Outstanding Service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank catraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO, USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2006

The Rogers House was very pleasant. It's not "frilly" like a lot of B&Bs, but that doesn't mean that it's not comfortably furnished, clean, and quiet. It's a bit of a drive from interstate 80 (if you're already weary, as I was), but it was worth it. The staff was great, the room comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast very tasty. The white chocolate raspberry muffins were particularly decadent!

I stayed in the smallest room (as I was just passing through for one evening), but it was large enough to accomodate me and my luggage, and felt very cozy. It was very clean, and I went immediately to sleep in the comfy bed.

  • Liked — pleasant hosts and clean rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Tips/Secrets — SE corner of B st (watch for the sign)
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank 3dvizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#14 of 61 in Lincoln
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
2.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rogers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rogers House

Property: The Rogers House
Address: 2145 B St., Lincoln, NE 68502
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Rogers House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing