We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Orchid

Blue Orchid
Ranked #20 of 653 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Love it, you won't be disappointed, but need to go with an open mind. Staff is very diverse and knowledgeable about your entree!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsJorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    61
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wait staff needs help, and don't order the steamed sea food pot.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

For starters our waitress was the worst, took 15 minutes to get our drinks, (a sparkling wine and a water) I would understand this if they were busy, well they weren't. The Food.... Wife ordered the butter chicken with asparagus( kids get more chicken in a 4 piece McNugget meal) and the 4 6 inch long baby asparagus spears was pathetic not to mention not even cooked right. I ordered the Steamed seafood, which should be named Snow Peas and Baby Corn in broth. The seafood was 4 mussels(baby mussels at best), 1 scallop (over cooked) and 4 shrimp (also over cooked). Not worth the 18.00. So much for the first time we've been able to go out to eat without the kids since April. So my final advice, Go to Long John Silver's and McDonald's and save your money, at least there its a 50/50 shot they will get your order right.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
250 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

great food here. they have good service, too. they do serve you at the table, so you should tip. the standard rule about tips applies. I had a real good dinner there, and the service was real good. I have cought them when they were busy, and they would accomadate me.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good thaï fusion retaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I travelled to Lincoln for business 20 Times And this is one of my favorite. I have tried nearly all available meal at the menu. Modern & classy athmosphere. Good wine, deserts. 99% perfect. Maybe a little bit noisy for me but This is the case for nearly all american restaurants

Helpful?
Thank geheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Drunken noodles and mussels are amazing at the Blue Orchid!!! One of my favorite restaurants in Lincoln.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aliee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Orchid also viewed

 

Been to Blue Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing