We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Countryside Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
44
23
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
23
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelgas station across the streetsitting areaceiling fanwafflesgreat ratefirst floorcontinental breakfastnice breakfastnon smokinghot tubcoffee makerlincoln areagreat roomking bedwould stay here againclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Tired from a long road trip, we appreciated the large clean room, and the heated pool. Nothing super fancy, but a nice breakfast and a good value. Staff was friendly, and our second floor room was quiet.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for almost $200 and that was with a group rate. Some of the positives are the rooms are clean and big with flat screen tv and lots of cable channels. The shower is up high with good pressure. The negatives are that there is no elevator to second floor and the pool is very very tiny and indoors. The breakfast is average as well which includes biscuit and gravy but biscuits were hard both mornings. The lobby is also small so had to take breakfast to room. We were checked in and out fast and friendly. Overall nice hotel but not worth $100 a night compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

After the long haul from Colorado to Eastern Nebraska, we settled on the Countryside Suites in Lincoln. Traveling with 2 kids, we were very pleased with the size of our double queen room. Clean room, friendly staff, pool open til 11, which our oldest really appreciated. No hot tub, but we knew that when we reserved.

Breakfast in the AM was pretty decent. Nothing special, but we don't need special and it was fine for our tastes. I'm no "coffee snob", but they might want to consider upgrading their Jo. :)

I'd have given them a 5 were it not for one fairly important problem: No luggage cart. They said they had one (and I think only 1, an issue they would be wise to remedy ASAP:) but we never saw it, either on arrival or departure. Fortunately, due to a late cancellation, we were given Room 101, so it was not as big an issue as it could have been.

If we stay in Lincoln in the future, we are likely to strongly consider this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are clean and up to date. The hotel staff was very pleasant. They recommend places to eat and visit. I just wish they had a hot tub! I have stayed here many times and it is always clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor had fewer guest on it so less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight as we headed home across the country. The entire hotel seemed clean and spacious. There was a dcent breakfast offering and the staff was polite and courteous. The pool was small and we did not use it, but it looked clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews