We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel”
Review of Countryside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Countryside Suites
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Eustis, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We love the close proxcimatry to numerous restaurants. The staff have always been so wonderful to us. I am disabled and they have alwys been great accommodating things for me. Our son loves looking at the wetlands around the hotel. We stay at this hotel every time we come to Lincoln.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that face the wetlands so we can watch the birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
28
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to stay. The Manager was wonderful, the room very relaxing, great nights sleep and very clean and tidy. We traveled 5000 miles around the USA and this was one of the best presented hotels. The breakfast was enjoyable. Petrol stations and restaurant are next door. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip from Australia. Do your self a favour and stay at the Countryside suites and enjoy their hospitality. 5 STARS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastLozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Worth the stay! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are nice – all suites and non smoking! The best part was the waffles in the morning as a part of their complimentary breakfast. Hotel looks new and is very well kept. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a succession of negative experiences on this, our 10th or 11th stay at this motel:
1. Pillowslip was soiled
2. Bed had a "gulch" in the middle
3. Requested a wake-up call; none given.
4. Breakfast buffet had no fruit
5. The orange juice was like water (person responsible for breakfast obviously did a haphazard job).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Omaha was booked up for Berkshire and we were desperate for a hotel. We drove to Lincoln and saw this hotel. We were immediately greeted by the manager and checking in took no less than 5 minutes. As we were heading to our room, we noticed a lot of other guests, and I was worried about noise, but the manager and his staff kept everything cool and under control. The room was very up to date and clean which was a BIG plus for me and my family. Breakfast was great as well, it wasn't just your old run of the mill apples and juice kind of breakfast, the manager was adamant about keeping everything freshly stocked and clean. I made sure to get the manager's business card before leaving because this is definitely where we'll be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is the only motel we stay at when we are in Lincoln, Nebraska. The rooms are large with a separate sitting area, fridge, and microwave. Rooms are always clean and the staff is excellent. The motel is located in a nice area of town with restaurants, and fuel nearby. I feel safe staying at this motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I was able to stay at countryside suites for about a month and was in two different rooms. Great WiFi, clean rooms, wonderful service, management and staff was very helpful. I would stay there again with no problem!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Suites

Property: Countryside Suites
Address: 6750 Wildcat Drive, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Countryside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Countryside Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing